All 33 Reviews for Makeup Station

Return to listing Write a review
Emma O'Connor
Emma O'Connor
Bride • March 06, 2017

We found Ali’s team to be extremely professional, friendly and well prepared.  We were extremely happy with the results they gave us and can’t recommend them enough.  Thank you Ali for making our day so special.

Wedding Date: March 4, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Teri Hitchman
Teri Hitchman
Bride • January 28, 2016

I had spent a very long time looking for the right Hair and Make up artist for the big day - too long in fact! It got to a month before the wedding when I finally contacted Ali and she was so helpful and amazing. She booked in the date and found me two girls to come and make us beautiful very quickly and with no fuss.

I had a trial with Rose and she nailed it straight away! Her and Jemma came out to the wedding and transformed us quickly and expertly.

I highly recommend Ali’s Makeup station, very good value for money and we all looked perfect.

Thank you Ali for making it all so easy and stress free!

Wedding Date: December 5, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Melissa Okey
Melissa Okey
Bride • January 12, 2016

Ali and her team did a perfect job for my wedding day. I didn’t even know what I wanted and they pulled it off magnificently! My entire bridal party looked fantastic, we all looked gorgeous. Even after walking through the rain for my photos we still looked great (though my dress was pretty dirty at this point). We had such a relaxed atmosphere getting ready - it started my big day off exactly how I wanted it to be.

I would recommend Ali’s makeup station to anyone and everyone. The price was the best I found looking around, we looked fantastic for the entire day - not overdone or anything just naturally beautiful.

Wedding Date: November 20, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Greer Boyce
Greer Boyce
Bridal Party • January 12, 2016

On 27th Dec 2015 I was maid of honor at a beautiful waiheke wedding. Ali’s team did our hair and make up and I can’t say enough kind words about them.

There were 5 bridesmaids + the bride and timings were perfect on the day.

Rose did a gorgeous job on our hair! Our hair was out and curly but the curls held incredibly the whole day.

Our make up was just as amazing. Sam took her time to make sure that the make up suited us each individually while working together perfectly. She was more than happy to oblige when I asked if she could use my own foundation.

They were both super relaxed and easy to deal with which made the day even better. I will be recommending Ali and her team to all my friends.

Thanks again

Wedding Date: December 27, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Allison Holmes
Allison Holmes
Bride • January 11, 2016

Ali and her team did the make up for myself, my mum and my six bridesmaids. They were amazing on the day, sticking to or tight timetable and just making the whole experience very fun.

Ali is very professional, always replying promptly to emails and making the whole process so easy.

I will be recommending Ali to all my friends.

Wedding Date: October 17, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Cherie Day
Cherie Day
Bride • January 04, 2016

I choose Ali’s make up station because of great word of mouth. I got the make up artist Lauren who did a wonderful job on myself and three bridesmaids. We all looked lovely and felt beautiful. Lauren was very accommodating including changing her lunch break to fit in with one of the ladies been delayed at the hairdressers. (Phew was great she could be flexible).
I will happily recommend Ali’s make up station to anyone if they want an easy to use, reasonably priced and professional service.
Thanks for making us all look pretty for our photos and the day.
Cherie - Bride

Wedding Date: December 12, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Kirstin
Kirstin
Bride • January 03, 2016

Ali and her team were fantastic they did our my bridal make up 4 bridesmaid and 3 members of my family. Ali was so good to deal with in the lead up to our wedding she responds to emails promptly and sent through lots of ideas for my own hair and make up as well as the bridesmaids. Her team were fantastic at my trial and on the wedding day, they made it relaxed and fun and were super friendly! Claire the hairdresser was amazing she had all of the girls hair up quickly and it look exactly like the picture and it stayed up all day without any problems. Sam perfected all of the girls make up and had an eye for detail.

Wedding Date: December 29, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Martha Wereta
Martha Wereta
Bride • December 16, 2015

Getting married for the first time at 50 was quite a scary thing and I was so worried about my hair and make up.  Ali and her team were amazing and making the process of trialing different looks before the wedding and putting me at ease so much more enjoyable and I managed to have fun.  As I was getting married on a cruise ship and needed to have my hair and make up done very early in the morning the team were so accommodating and couldn’t have been nicer.  As I am no spring chicken and definitely no super model, to make me feel as beautiful as I felt on the day was a true testament to their art.  My bridesmaid was even more stunning and she too felt 20 years younger.  I would have no hesitation in recommending Ali and her team for your special occasion and I am truly thankful for the part they played in making my special day so amazing.

Wedding Date: May 8, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Kate Tovey
Kate Tovey
Bride • December 09, 2015

I chose Ali’s team to do my bridal hair & makeup, as well as my bridesmaids and mother’s hair and makeup on the day and I’m so happy I did! Her team were always on time, friendly, reliable and most importantly made me feel a million dollars!!

It’s so important to walk out on the day feeling confident - something not all of us naturally possess - and I remember I was very nervous before I had my hair and makeup done but then after it was finished I felt beautiful, and excited for the day. This was such a important moment for me, and I was so grateful for that confidence the girls gave me.

During the whole process they listened carefully and thoughtfully suggested ideas too. Everything they did was tasteful, and elegant. They didn’t make me look like someone else, just the most gorgeous me. All their products were premium and the colours they used were perfect for my skin tone.

My bridesmaids, mother & mother in law all had their hair and makeup done too - something they don’t normally do, but loved feeling pampered on the day and they all looked so beautiful. They will not stop raving about their experience as well!

I always tell my friends about Ali’s Makeup Station and I would never go anywhere else. Thank you ladies so much, you were stars!

x

Wedding Date: November 14, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Tania Eves
Tania Eves
Bride • December 09, 2015

When we decided to secretly elope on our sons first birthday the one thing I said I really wanted was to have my hair and makeup done so I could still feel like a ‘real bride’. Working in the wedding industry as a photographer for over 5 years I have met a great deal of hair and makeup artists, many of whom I love, but when it came to my special day there was only one choice for me…Ali and her incredible team!
Not only did Rose make me feel extra special on the day but she made me look gorgeous too. She brought my vision to life and it wouldn’t have been the day it was without her being a part of it.
Thank you Ali and Rose, I love you girls!! x

Wedding Date: July 11, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Tania S
Tania S
Bride • December 09, 2015

Absolutely recommend Ali and her team to everyone. The girls did hair and makeup for myself, 4 bridesmaids, mother of the groom and 2 flower girls. They listened to what we wanted and made it happen. We all looked and felt amazing!

Wedding Date: March 27, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Tara-Leigh Costello
Tara-Leigh Costello
Bride • December 08, 2015

Ali and her team were fantastic and I would recommend them to everyone. I was organising my wedding in Auckland from Brisbane, Australia and Ali assisted this with ease.

The atmosphere was fun, relaxed and professional. Ali was full of ideas and recommendations for myself and bridesmaids who were unsure of what would work for the day. I had a fantastic day with Ali and her friendly team.

Wedding Date: April 4, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Nicolle
Nicolle
Bride • December 08, 2015

Absolutely amazing team!. I highly, highly recommend Ali and her team.
Wow I felt and looked amazing my makeup lasted All night! As did my hair.
We spent the day getting ready and laughing the prep before our wedding was relaxed and fun.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Alis Makeup Station.
Communication from Ali was top notch I couldn’t have asked for more.

Thank you very much you made my wedding day amazing.

Wedding Date: November 14, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Frances Cook
Frances Cook
Bride • December 08, 2015

Ali was absolutely fabulous on the big day. We really wanted it to be relaxed and easy, but you’re always worried about something going wrong that you hadn’t thought of. Not to mention, both of my bridesmaids are girls who don’t usually wear makeup, and my Mum is allergic to most lipsticks.

None of this was a problem. Ali made everyone look fabulous, while still looking like themselves, and feeling comfortable with the amount of makeup they were in. Not to mention, she figured out what was causing my Mum’s lipstick allergy, found her one she can wear, and gave her the brand! She’s now regularly wearing lipstick again for the first time in YEARS.

The makeup lasted all day, looked great, and Ali was a dream to work with both in the lead up and on the day. Really highly recommended.

Wedding Date: March 7, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
gemma healey
gemma healey
Bride • December 01, 2015

AMAZING! Every single part was amazing! I had a large bridal party with 7 bridesmaids. Ali and her team got through all the girls, plus me and my mum with time to spare and we all looked incredible! Ali and the team were warm and friendly and were able to join in with the fun and laughter while doing our hair and makeup. My makeup was beautiful and natural - I am not a makeup person and it felt light and natural too! My hair was stunning too and lasted the whole night and survived a flight and a day in Sydney to boot! Would happily and highly recommend to anyone who is looking for beautiful and stunning hair and makeup. An incredible experience! Thanks Ali and Team!

Wedding Date: November 21, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Stephanie Burcher
Stephanie Burcher
Bride • November 30, 2015

Ali and her team helped to make my big day as stress free as possible. Communication with Ali was fantastic, always checking in with me and making sure everything was organised. Clare did my hair and make up on the day and really listened to what I wanted to help create my perfect look. Myself and my bridesmaids all looked and felt beautiful!! It really was a great experience right from the start, would highly recommend to any one. With so many others things to think about, it was great to have Ali and her team in charge of my hair and make up and know they would do a great job! Thanks so much for helping make my day so special!!

Wedding Date: October 31, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Karen L
Karen L
Bride • November 07, 2015

Ali was recommended to us by a friend. We used her services twice, for a earlier pre-wedding photo shoot and then on our actual wedding day. Ali went out of her way to source the kind of makeup I was looking for and brought an incredible amount of expertise to the role.

She did my makeup, my bridesmaid’s along with my mother’s. My mum especially raved about how much she loved her makeup and hair, which was fantastic.

I loved the makeup and hair for my wedding day. They listened carefully to what I wanted and made adjustments to get it just right for me. It was exactly the look I wanted and I was ecstatic. They did a great job. My bridesmaid also looked lovely.

Wedding Date: January 24, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
Ruby James
Ruby James
Bridal Party • November 02, 2015

We were really happy with the work Ali’s team did! We had Lauren (makeup) and Rose (hair) and they both did an amazing job. Everything stayed in all day and night and looked awesome. Communication with Ali was great, a very lovely lady and always made sure I was happy with the team and their work. Definitely recommend smile

Wedding Date: October 24, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Samantha Breen
Samantha Breen
Bride • September 05, 2015

One of the best decisions I made during all of our wedding planning was choosing Ali to do my makeup. Right from my makeup trial a few weeks beforehand, Ali made me feel super relaxed and in safe hands! Also she is genuinely one of the most lovely and professional people you will ever meet!! My makeup on the day was fabulous and I felt amazing which is what every bride wants to feel on her special day. I got so many compliments (as did my beautiful bridesmaids!) I would thoroughly recommend Ali’s Makeup Station grin

Wedding Date: August 15, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Rachel Jackson
Rachel Jackson
Bride • July 14, 2015

I was so glad that I chose Ali to do my makeup for myself and my bridal party.
She was very professional, approachable ad friendly. She uses amazing products and works well with everyone. She was so well organised that she knew of an event down the road happening the same day we got married, so she went out of her way to come super early and made sure everything was perfect.

It was lovely meeting her during the trial, and she made my makeup look very natural and pretty which is perfect for a bride. Ali and her team did a fantastic job on the day, we all loved our makeup.

I would recommend Ali to anyone, she is really great at working with a wide range of skin tones and types and make sure everyone is happy, I will definitely be using her again, for any future events.

Thanks Ali!

Rachel

Wedding Date: January 17, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Lauren Sterling
Lauren Sterling
Bride • April 19, 2015

A huge thank you to Alis Makeup station for hair and makeup at our wedding. Purdee did a fantastic job at making sure all the girls hair looks beautiful and she was so quick at doing it. Would highly recommend!

Wedding Date: February 7, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
A. M.
A. M.
Bride • March 27, 2015

Amazing.

Ali and Tash did such a great job.

They really listened to what I wanted and gave very welcomed suggestions.

On the day, they were amazing and provided a calm atmosphere in a chaotic environment.

I would recommend them to anyone. Great service and value for money.

I liked that I was able to make payments before the big day and didn’t have to pay it in a lump sum.

Thanks again Ali and Tash!

Wedding Date: March 14, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Natalie Delves
Natalie Delves
Bride • March 22, 2015

Ali’s hair & makeup team are fabulous! A couple of girls from the team did the hair & make-up for myself and two bridesmaids for my big day and did a wonderful job. My hair was quite a tricky style but not a problem for these guys. My makeup was flawless and exactly what I was hoping for and my bridesmaids loved their hair & makeup also. The team were friendly and made it a fun experience which is important the hours before your wedding. Ali was also very good at keeping in contact and very helpful on any questions I had. I will be recommending Ali’s Makeup station to everyone.

Wedding Date: March 7, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
MPGough
MPGough
Bridal Party • February 10, 2015

Ali & her team did the hair and make up for my sisters wedding last year.
From the make up trial we knew we were in good hands; Ali’s positivity, professionalism & absolute adoration of doing make up was just so obvious. Ali and her team work with your best features and accentuate them beyond your imagination.
Seeing my sister made up at her trial brought tears to my eyes.
For my sisters hair, we asked for a soft 1920s wave and that is exactly what we got. What I loved, was how much fun Our stylist had while doing my sisters hair. When someone loves doing hair that much, you know you’re going to have fabulous hair.
On the wedding day Ali and the team were incredible. They did the bride, three bridesmaids and mother of the bride. The team fit in to our family, made us feel so comfortable & made magic happen so quickly I couldn’t believe it.
My sister looked so beautiful we were all in tears, father of the bride couldn’t believe his eyes.
Us bridesmaids have never been complimented so much in our lives! I felt like a supermodel that night and its all thanks to Ali and her team. I loved that all night our make up just stayed looking perfect! (Seriously, how did they do that?!)
I would recommend Alis Makeup Station for your special day or any other special occasion that requires you to look and feel like a star. I really can’t thank Ali & the team enough! You are truly amazing!

Wedding Date: November 15, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Grace Burge
Grace Burge
Bride • February 10, 2015

My wedding day was a month ago today and Ali came out to the farm we were staying at to do our hair and make up. I was genuinely impressed with the service provided, leading up to and including the wedding day. Ali is so easy to get hold of as she replied to my emails promptly (and there were quite a few).She was always willing to help and even went out of her way to do so. On the morning of my wedding she was completely amazing!!! Like… AMAZING! Some people make awkward conversation, while others just do what they have to do and leave a complete silence hanging over the place; but not Ali! She is funny and genuine, and easy to get along with. All in all, I would recommend her to anyone and have already done so for a couple of my friends getting married

Wedding Date: February 10, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • N/A
  • N/A
  • 54321
    5
Sam G
Sam G
Bride • December 10, 2014

Ali is very talented and very passionate about her job. She has an eye for people’s best features and her style is really natural.
Ali and her team are so friendly and easy to talk to and make getting ready so fun.

I highly recommend Ali’s Makeup Station, they will make you look and feel your best.

Wedding Date: November 15, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Georgie Johnston
Georgie Johnston
Bride • November 30, 2014

I found Ali’s Make up station on Facebook through a friend who had ‘liked’ their page. After a decent month spent looking through make up artists & hairstylist I was immediately drawn to their work, as it was very natural and whimsical. I sent through an email and got a response straight away, which was refreshing as a lot of wedding vendors had been very slow in getting back to us with quotes etc. Ali’s professional approach was like that of a friend, so I booked her immediately. Over the next few months in the lead up, communication was excellent and at all times was made to feel really important, which was a lovely touch. The whole process was just so easy! The trial went exactly the way I had expected, my ideas were brought to reality and I felt listened to as a customer. On the big day my hair and make up (and my girls!) was absolutely flawless and was so much better than I had ever imagined it to be. I also have to mention the fact that Ali and her team are such amazing ladies, who are approachable, easy to talk to, talented, fun & total professionals.

Its really a no brainer, book now!

Wedding Date: November 16, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Chandelle Cook
Chandelle Cook
Bride • June 03, 2014

Ali’s Makeup station, I honestly don’t know where to start, The lovely ladies Amy and Tash were absolutely AMAZING, they made me look and feel stunning on my big day. I was blown away with the work they had done and how affordable it was, SO SO SO would HIGHLY recommend Ali’s Make up station to anyone and everyone that is looking for friendly, affordable, professional service with absolutely lovely staff, Thank you so much

Wedding Date: June 1, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Monique Hooper
Monique Hooper
Bride • May 20, 2014

What an amazing person and make up artist.  Ali did the make up for myself, bridesmaids, mum and flower girl.  She did such an amazing job on all of us, suited everyone and of course, made us feel and look amazing.  Thanks so much for making it easy and stress free.  I would recommend Ali to anyone, if you want someone who will come to you, make it stress free and make you feel beautiful! 

Thanks Ali xx

Wedding Date: April 5, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Holly Eason
Holly Eason
Family • April 03, 2014

I recommend Ali to all my friends & family ! She has done my makeup many times including my brother’s wedding last year, where she made up a family friend, my mum & myself. We all had such a lovely relaxed time, she really knows how to put you instantly at ease & work with all different age groups & styles.

If you are looking for someone that truly cares about you & your big day Ali is the one smile

Wedding Date: October 5, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Katie Kempthorne
Katie Kempthorne
Bride • April 02, 2014

I chose Ali to do my makeup for myself, my mother and my bridesmaids because I really appreciated Ali’s laid back approach and her extensive knowledge of products and techniques.  She was also extremely well priced compared to other makeup artists. She is also extremely approachable and friendly - and understands the importance that brides place on their wedding makeup.

At the trial, Ali and I worked together on what the makeup should be and she was really responsive to my suggestions and suggested products that would work best with my skin (which can be quite dry owing to eczema).  Ali and I both love a natural approach, that enhances your features and lasts for the entire day.  She understood what makeup worked best with my eye colour and shape and really took the time to find the products that suited by skin and needs best.

When Ali arrived on the day and had designed a colour palette for each of my bridesmaids based on their skin tones which I thought was extremely thoughtful and organised.  On the day, my skin wasn’t the best but it was no problem for Ali, she was extremely reassuring and covered the spot perfectly and no one noticed.  Ali and her team did a fantastic job and everyone was extremely pleased with their makeup.  The makeup lasted all through the day and well into the night which was fantastic as we had taken our photos before the ceremony but still had photos right up until the first dance.

I would really recommend Ali to any bride as she is extremely professional, collaborative and really great at working with a wide range of skin tones and types.

Thanks for making my day so special.

Wedding Date: January 11, 2014

  • 43211
    4
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Lauren Polglase
Lauren Polglase
Bride • April 01, 2014

Awesome experience! Ali is a good friend so asking her to do makeup for me was a no brainer. She was professional and made sure that we were happy with all that she did. I wouldn’t hesitate to ask

Ali to do my makeup for other events. Great lady and awesome makeup artist smile

Wedding Date: April 20, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Leslie Ann
Leslie Ann
Bride • March 31, 2014

This was such a great experience!! Everyone was so professional and understanding of everything that was going on and nothing was an issue.  Ali was able to give me lots of helpful hints on skincare leading up to the big day and even what type of sunscreen would be best for photos!  I would have been lost without them! From the trial makeup and hair appointment to the big day they were amazing and I felt incredible because of them.  They were so flexible in dealing with all the changes on the day and I felt like they had always been part of my family. Thanks again!!!

Wedding Date: January 18, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5

Sign In

Create an Account

Please choose account type
x

Create an Account

  • This will be your sign in username

  • Use your real first & last name

Create an Account

  • This will be your sign in username

  • Your real full name - not business name

Forgot Password

Please enter the email address you signed up with and we'll send you instructions for resetting your password.