All 48 Reviews for Amber Carroll

Return to listing Write a review
Nicole Crofskey
Nicole Crofskey
Bride • June 14, 2016

I was lucky enough to meet Amber four years ago when we were both pregnant and in the same ante natal group. Amber did my make-up for our first family photos and managed to make a sleep deprived and exhausted new Mum feel and look a million bucks. It was a no-brainier that when my wedding plans started turning into a reality that I would ask Amber to please weave her magic again on this bride-to-be. Amber is literally an artist. She takes a blank canvas and creates a masterpiece. I’m a few months off 40, so not the youngest bride, but I literally felt young, beautiful and so happy after she was finished with me. I wanted to look and feel glamorous, but not feel over the top, so a hard brief you could say. Amber listens, offers advice, is honest and so skilled. She worked with me to create a look I was 100 % happy with and I felt so relaxed in her presence. To me she is the best at taking what you have, extenuating the positives and making sure you shine and naturally look the best you can. I loved my make up and it was great to be in such experienced hands on such an important day. Thank you Amber xxx

Wedding Date: April 30, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Rosalie Fisher
Rosalie Fisher
Bride • April 28, 2016

I was delighted that Amber was free to do my bridal makeup in January - she had done the makeup for my sister’s wedding several years before and she had done a fabulous job. Once again, her professionalism and experience were outstanding, and the whole process was easy. After simply showing a few photos to Amber, she understood what I was after and after my trial, I felt very relaxed and very confident in her talent!  On the day itself, my bridesmaids and I looked like better and more glamorous versions of ourselves and I was thrilled with the result. And I’m still using the makeup she recommended, on a daily basis! Thanks Amber, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to the most perfectionist bride!

Wedding Date: January 9, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Satine
Satine
Bride • February 24, 2016

Amber, you were an absolute Godsend for my wedding. You did an exauisite job on my make up, you found me the best hairdresser in town and you did all with a lot of joy and warmth and genuine kindness. I don’t know what I would have done without you. Love, Satine Brown x

Wedding Date: February 21, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 43211
    4
claudia sommer
claudia sommer
Bride • February 22, 2016

Amber was a fantastic make up artist for my wedding. Communication prior to the wedding was easy. She is extremely professional and well organised, and was a calming influence throughout the day. She’s fun and easy to chat to and her work was outstanding. I absolutely loved my make up and the other six women who had their make up done that day were all extremely happy. She used great products which lasted well throughout the day/night. Couldn’t be happier with Amber. Would definitely recommend!

Wedding Date: February 13, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Jess Wahlstrom
Jess Wahlstrom
Bride • May 18, 2015

I can not recommend Amber high enough.  Amber was such a professional and she fit in like one of the girls which was really important to me.  She did my 3 bridesmaids, my mum, my nan and me!  Everyone looked and felt amazing and I felt so incredible. The make up photographer so well.  Amber arrived on the morning of the wedding 8 months pregnant looking so glamorous - my girls knew straight away they were in safe hands.

I also had a trial with Amber before the wedding and felt really comfortable straight away - felt like I was catching up with a friend. 

I will be looking for any excuse to use her again in the future.

x

Wedding Date: February 21, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
amy wynands
amy wynands
Bride • March 17, 2015

Amber was such a lovely person to work with - she is great company as well as being an amazing makeup artist, and I enjoyed every minute of my experience with her.  She was always available if I had any questions and went above and beyond to ensure I was happy with the end result.  I loved my makeup for my wedding day, and my bridesmaids looked incredible too - Amber is a fab chick who totally ‘gets it’ and I highly recommend her to anyone who wants to look their absolute best.

Wedding Date: December 5, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Tiffany
Tiffany
Bride • March 03, 2015

I am so glad I found Amber! She listened to everything I dreamed of and turned it into reality. My makeup trial was absolutely amazing, and Amber replicated my natural glowing look exactly on our wedding day. She made me feel so confident right from the moment I met her and as a bride this is just what you need! Such a genuine and lovely lady who has an exceptional talent to make you look just beautiful! I highly recommend Amber whether it be for your wedding, or any occasion you are looking for an absolute professional to make you look stunning in your own skin! Xxx Thank you Amber smile

Wedding Date: February 27, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
Sam Malins
Sam Malins
Bride • March 02, 2015

Amber is a truly incredible make up artist and her hair dresser is just as amazing!!!! I had asked for natural but flawless makeup and the hair styles I gave her is exactly what we got!! Everything was done timely therefore the whole build up was stress free and perfect!! You couldn’t go wrong with Amber you will get exactly what you want and enjoy your wedding day 100%.
Only slight disappointment was being charged full price for a 5 min touch up on my Nana when she didn’t get full make up.

Wedding Date: February 19, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
Gemma
Gemma
Bride • February 28, 2015

Choosing a good makeup artist was very important to me, as I’m a complete perfectionist! I’m so glad I chose Amber, she did such a good job on the whole bridal party. The makeup lasted all night and looked glamorous and polished without being
over the top. Thank you Amber xx

Wedding Date: January 31, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Kate Rassie
Kate Rassie
Bride • February 13, 2015

Amber, and her co-stylist Shontelle, were consummate professionals throughout my wedding experience. They are impeccable communicators, and my trial (two months prior to the wedding) left me confident and reassured about the day itself. Emails were responded to warmly and efficiently, and they were always open to questions, feedback and new ideas.

They carefully recorded process and preferences, based on photographs and Pinterest-boards, and provided detailed instructions about beauty prep and product requirements. They accommodated changes-of-plan and requests for tweaks and modifications. 

On the day itself, they arrived promptly and were bubbly and vivacious throughout the prep process: they fitted in perfectly with the happy hubbub of bridal prep and the celebratory feel. They worked flexibly with sensitive skin, differing complexions, and various hair lengths and textures. All the little details were attended to, right down to the loan of products and the mounting of veil. They kept to time perfectly, and the morning was a happy and stress-free process for all concerned.

My makeup lasted perfectly, and the eyes were particularly well-executed. The look was highly conductive to photos, and I’ve been totally thrilled with the results. The bridesmaids were similarly-pleased.

I’d recommend Amber unfetteredly: a deeply talented professional, and also a warm, fun, generous person to have on board throughout. Trusted implicitly, and recommended without hesitation!

Wedding Date: February 7, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Jess Nolan
Jess Nolan
Bride • February 11, 2015

After being a bridesmaid for my sister Sarah and having Amber and Shontal Healey do the hair and makeup for her wedding, it was an easy decision when I was picking who I would ask to do it for my wedding. With six bridesmaids we were a big party, but Amber and Shontal were so professional, and Amber brought along a second make up artist, which helped get through us all in time. I had a trial a few months earlier, with both Amber and Shontal, and both were so supportive and enthusiastic when it came to deciding what would work best for myself and my bridesmaids. Both had lots of suggestions and advice, and I felt like I was in very capable hands. On the day of the wedding they worked efficiently and were also so friendly and fun, it really helped us all to relax and enjoy ourselves. Amber lent me some makeup for touch-ups during the day, and we were off. I couldn’t recommend them both enough, they truly helped so much in making it a special day where we all felt beautiful.

Wedding Date: January 9, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Alex Hogarty
Alex Hogarty
Bride • February 09, 2015

Amber was a dream to work with.

From our initial point of contact she was prompt in responding and made herself available for a trial as soon as possible. I felt very confident that she knew exactly the look I was after as she asked me to bring references along to the trial. Being someone who doesn’t usually wear a lot of make up she was able to guide me down the right path and recommend lip colours and looks that would work best with my dress and the overall style of the wedding. I couldn’t have been happier with the outcome, and neither could the bridesmaids.

I would highly recommend her to anyone and really hope to work with her again!

Wedding Date: January 24, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Helen Banks
Helen Banks
Bride • February 05, 2015

I cannot rate Amber highly enough. In fact we flew her all the way down to Queenstown for our special day as there was no one else I would have trusted!
She was fabulous in terms of communication and trials, happy to work around my schedule and taking the time to make sure I was happy. I had a very vague idea of what I wanted, and no idea about what to do for bridesmaids makeup, however trusted her completely and she didn’t let us down. She finished ahead of time and was more than happy to stick around for finishing touches (even with a last minute change of venue!)
The girls looked fabulous on the day and our photos could not be better. Thanks again xx

Wedding Date: March 22, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
RDG
RDG
Bride • February 01, 2015

Forgot to apply lashes on my wedding day but had applied during trial - as the bride it’s impossible to remember everything and trusted the artist to remember this. Bridesmaids told me eye shadow on one eye was darker than the other after 4 hours of application…
Overall - results were average (not bad but not great either) and left me feeling it was poor VFM.
Curls in hair came out 2 hours post prep - although there were some factors which contributed to this but overall the curls came out rapidly. I had a trial but changed my hairstyle and didn’t trial again due to time/distance constraints - would recommend trial for any changes in hair style. My change in hairstyle was communicated months in advance however, there was a breakdown in comms between make up artist and stylist and on the wedding day - I found out that the hair stylist had no clue. Quite a nasty surprise.

Wedding Date: January 23, 2015

  • 32121
    3
  • 32121
    3
  • 32121
    3
  • 21321
    2
The Lauren + Delwyn Project
The Lauren + Delwyn Project
Other Wedding Vendor • September 17, 2014

We have been working with Amber for years, and have found her nothing short of amazing!
She is extremely talented, but also has the fantastic ability to keep to time, and have our brides looking amazing and ready to get into their gowns on time - an essential when getting ready for your big day.
I met her when she did the make up for my own wedding, and also did Delwyns’ wedding make up a few years later, so we are big fans on a personal level as well.
If you are lucky enough to secure Amber for your wedding, sit back and relax, you are in good hands!

Wedding Date: March 1, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
shakila prematunga
shakila prematunga
Bride • July 12, 2014

I came across Amber’s work in M2 magazine and took notice as I started searching for a hair and makeup artist early 2013 for my wedding in 2014. Her work on her website looked stunning and reviews on ‘wedding wise’ led me to booking her for my wedding on the 29th of March 2014.

Amber works with Shontal Healy who’s an amazing hair stylist with great talent. My trial didn’t quite go to plan however, both Amber and Shontal ran a 2nd trial to perfect the 2 looks I was going for on the day as I had 2 ceremonies.

They were absolute professionals on the day, arrived on time, delivered all looks better than the trials and added to the fun of it all while keeping me calm. Shontal had a longer day than Amber as Shontal had to do my hair 3 times on the day as I changed throughout the day between ceremonies and she was an absolute professional, not only did she arrive at the Langham at 5.30am but kept going until 4.30pm delivering all looks perfectly and was so helpful during the entire day, not just with hair but other things in general.

Both of them are absolute professionals & perfectionists, the only downfall is they get fully booked very early on. They also do hair and makeup for other events, and both of them are my go to for any event now.

Wedding Date: March 29, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Sarah Mitchell
Sarah Mitchell
Bride • April 23, 2014

I came across Amber when I asked both our photographer and our wedding planner who they would recommend for hair and make up. They both recommended Amber! I can’t recommend her enough. Working together with Shontal Healey, who did our hair, Amber did the make up for me, my mum and my five bridesmaids. She did an amazing job and got us ready well ahead of time. We were all thrilled with the results and the photos have come out beautifully. We all really enjoyed the experience and one of my bridesmaids has already booked Amber and Shontal for her own wedding.

Wedding Date: February 15, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Nicola Jackson
Nicola Jackson
Bride • April 23, 2014

Amber was recommended to me by several friends to do our wedding make up and I was definitely not disappointed.  I don’t wear a lot of make up and it was important to me that I still looked like myself.  Amber did a fantastic job and gave great advice on not only our bridal make up but also skin care.  I would thoroughly recommend doing a trial run with Amber prior to your wedding day - it may seem like an unnecessary expense but it was absolutely worth it to know we were in good hands on the day and to get advice on lipstick colours etc.  It was a pleasure to have Amber with us for the morning prior to the wedding.  She was professional and had us all looking stunning right on time.  Would definitely recommend

Wedding Date: April 5, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Genna
Genna
Bride • March 28, 2014

I cannot speak more highly of Amber and Shontal. They are an absolute DELIGHT to work with. Amber just knows what will make you look magical, she has the magic touch! She also makes you feel so excited about your day and talks in depth about all wedding elements to ensure your hair and make up will complete the “look” of the wedding.

she is a true professional, her skills are second to none. I have never looked better in my life and I have Amber and Shontal to thank.

Amber and Shontal also did an excellent job with my mom and bridesmaids (x 4) they looked stunning, and they were SO happy with their looks. Definite head turners.

You won’t be disappointed if you book Amber, in fact it will be one of the best decisions you make for your wedding day.

Wedding Date: March 7, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Claire Johnstone-Thomas
Claire Johnstone-Thomas
Bride • February 28, 2014

Amber did a stunning job on the make-up for my mother, bridesmaids and myself.  They all looked absolutely gorgeous & everyone commented on how fabulous the make-up was.

I couldn’t have been happier with the make-up Amber did for me, I’ve just received the photos of our wedding day back & am over the moon with how striking everyone looked.

She was SUCH a treat to have on the day and made a huge contribution to the fun, relaxed day we had before the ceremony.

Fabulous style and taste!

Claire Johnstone-Thomas

Wedding Date: January 24, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Xenia M Foote
Xenia M Foote
Bride • February 25, 2014

I came across Amber Carroll Hair and Make up just by using Google Search.  Right from the beginning Amber was professional yet super friendly, excellent and prompt with her communciation with me and most importantly her expertise are second to none.

Amber and her team did our make up and hair (3 Bridesmaids and myself) and each of us were over the moon with the result.  As a bride, we had a trial run and Amber was amazing at talking me through my options, letting me know what would and wouldn’t suit me and then taking control which is what I liked because she knows her stuff!

I loved how I looked on my wedding day, everytime I look at my photos I am so pleased and happy with my hair and make up.

I highly recommend that all brides searching for an amazing, professional and super friendly Make up artist, talk to Amber.  Her pricing is value for money and she used top end products so you really are getting looked after. 

My wedding was some time ago but since then, Amber and I have kept in touch and flicked each other cool messages when exciting things have happened in our lives.  Now she is the make up artist for my sister’s wedding and I’m a bridesmaid so I can’t wait to see what Amber has in store for me this time!

Wedding Date: 18 March 2006

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Delwyn Wood
Delwyn Wood
Bride • February 24, 2014

Amber did my Makeup & Hair for my wedding!! She already had a very busy day but fit me in at the last minute. She put my mother at ease as she doesn’t normally have her makeup done & we both felt like a million dollars. When we were done & her work not only looked beautiful all day but photographed amazingly. Would 100% recommend for any bride :D:D

Thanks AMBER!!! you are amazing!

Wedding Date: January 15, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Mona Samuel
Mona Samuel
Bride • February 21, 2014

Having seen all of Amber’s work in all the magazines and her website, I was excited when I found out Amber was available for our wedding day. She has been a complete pleasure to work with from the day with we met.

There were 10 of us getting ready on the wedding day: 7 bridesmaids, 2 mums and myself. All, getting our hair and make-up done. We all have different skin tones (10 diff shades!). And all the girls had their hair done differently too (10 different styles).

We discussed the various options and trialed before the day too: I had a great time through it all with Amber.

Getting ready with Amber and Team was so much fun!

Everyone was relaxed and having fun throughout the entire process.  The make up and hair looked amazing on each and everyone.

We started getting ready around 7am and the mums and the bridesmaids looked absolutely gorgeous throughout the day and well till the party was over at 2 am!!

I loved my hair and make-up, and am still getting compliments from family and friends on it!

My personal thanks to Amber and her team: Krishla, Natalie and Shontal smile

Wedding Date: February 7, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Siobhan Fa'alogo
Siobhan Fa'alogo
Bride • January 30, 2014

Amber is an absolute professional and made my 5x bridesmaids and I feel a million dollars! She is very prompt and professional, a pleasure to have involved in our big day.

Wedding Date: January 25, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
Helen
Helen
Bride • December 03, 2013

I used Amber for my wedding makeup (plus for my bridesmaids and mother of bride and groom). She was absolutely awesome, super friendly and did the most wonderful job! We were all thrilled with how goregous she made us look and I would highly recommend her to anyone. Amber also orgnaised a great lady (Shontal) to do our hair which was equally as fantastic.
It makes your special day so much nicer when you have lovely people like Amber there to make you look your best smile

Wedding Date: November 16, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Melissa Elmy
Melissa Elmy
Bride • November 26, 2013

It’s was a delight to have Amber do my wedding make up for myself, 3 bridesmaids and mother. Amber is calm, professional and very talented. 
I was impressed on how she listen to my special requests during the trial and the followed up after the trial, she took it all on board and was more than accommodating, not to mention her beautiful range of makeup.
On the day Amber travelled to the Auckland heritage hotel where we were staying and performed her magic.
I would not hesitate at all on recommending Amber to absolutely any bride looking for the perfect makeup artist to complete your special day!!

Thanks Amber.x

Wedding Date: November 9, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Francesca Skelton
Francesca Skelton
Bride • June 05, 2013

I was so glad to have booked a professional like Amber Carroll for my hair and make-up. A pleasure to deal with from start to finish and with the most extensive make-up collection you’ve ever seen you don’t have to worry about looking good! Using only the best my hair and make- up looked just as good at the end of the night after a long day.
What made the day so stress free was being able to have our hair and make-up done at home and we were even ready ahead of time.
My bridesmaids and I got so many compliments from guests and i would highly recommend booking with Amber Carroll.

Wedding Date: May 25, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Ashleigh Lemanu
Ashleigh Lemanu
Bride • April 26, 2013

All I can say is truly AMAZING!!! Amber is a complete professional and it shows in her work.

My makeup was perfect, the style of makeup was exactly what I wanted and the products Amber uses ensures that your makeup will still look the same the next morning grin.

Amber did myself and my four bridesmaids and we all looked stunning. I lost count on how many times I have been asked ‘who did your makeup…it looks amazing”.

I HIGHLY recommend Amber. As I said before she is a complete professional, excellent communication, she turns up on time, zero stress, very efficient, friendly, easy to work with, listens to what you want and most importantly you will look in the mirror and be completely blown away.

I can’t recommend Amber enough. She makes the whole process effortless and that is exactly what you need on the big day!

Wedding Date: March 9, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
ange gervan
ange gervan
Bride • April 15, 2013

My sister (bridesmaid), Mum and I felt great on my wedding day and make up & hair lasted beautifully well (without looking stiff or sprayed in place)....the wedding time went so quick I didn’t even have a chance to apply retouchs!  The product quality used for hair and make up was great (hair - not to chemical) and all washed off / out easily (3 good shampoos the next day).  Amber worked in team with great hair stylist, Shontal - both are relaxed, patient, gentle & focussed - lovely to have around on your wedding day.

For hair and make-up I wanted to just relax and trust someones expertise on my wedding day therefore choose someone well experienced and recommended to me.

Comparatively I did find these make-up prices high but valued Amber’s work & expertise, so In order to allow my budget to fit,  I opted to not have a trial - I trusted in Amber’s experienced bridal work and didn’t worry about this at all.

I was recommended Amber by our photographer and a friend (who knows make up well and always opts for a natural but professional style), I liked the variety of wedding images on her website (opting more for the natural and soft looks) and booking was arranged easily, professionally and quickly over email with one phone call to touch base before the day.

A few things I recommend to brides opting to not have a trial:

-Trust in Amber and Shontel’s expertise.  It will make you feel reasured and help Amber know you if you prepare some hair / make up photos in advance and send over email so this doesn’t take time on the day.

-Give yourself generous timing to get dressed etc at the end of hair / make up so choose a start time that will allow you more time space at the end than what you think you need. Amber and Shontell keep well to time but generally time just flies on the day and distractions come up so best to create as much space for yourself that you can.

-Have your veil out and ready to pop in to your hair while stylist is around even if yet to be in your dress to ensure it stays in place

Book in, trust and enjoy!

Wedding Date: April 5, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Lucy Margan
Lucy Margan
Bride • April 10, 2013

Amber came highly recommended (as you can see from all the other reviews!) and she live up to all the hype. 

I thought that picking a hair and makeup artist would be difficult as you just have to go on other people’s opinions and a few photos from them, so I decided that additionally what was very important to me, was someone who I liked personally, and wouldn’t make me feel stressed on the day.  When I met Amber I knew immediately that she was the right person: very experienced, listened to what I asked for and gave me options, and was super nice and friendly.

So overall and in every way I was thrilled with Amber, she did the makeup for myself and 4 bridesmaids and she had someone do our hair (who was also amazing, and who I had my trial with).  I would definitely recommend her and get in quick because I’m sure she books up fast!

Wedding Date: March 2, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Krystal AC
Krystal AC
Bride • April 06, 2013

Book her now .... you won’t regret it.

I booked Amber from London to do my three bridesmaids and my Mum’s make-up. My key concern was having a mixture of colouring amongst the bridal party and having someone who could do wonders with them all. I had a blonde, brunette, redhead and I am of Chinese descent. Amber did a fantastic job of making us all feel relaxed and looking glamorous and gorgeous.

I would highly recommend her. Amber is worth it - don’t bother with anything less. It’s your wedding day and you and your bridal party will be in very safe hands.

Wedding Date: February 18, 2012

  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
Melesha Neal
Melesha Neal
Bride • April 02, 2013

Amber is AMAZING!!!!
She did the make-up for my wedding on 22 March 2013.
Amber was wonderful to have around on the day, she is lovely, very talented & so professional.
My bridesmaids & Mum looked stunning on the day.
As for me I’ve never felt so beautiful, I couldn’t stop smiling. My husband said I looked like a goddess!
My make-up was flawless & lasted all day & night.
I got so many lovely compliments on the day & I would recommend Amber to anyone.

Wedding Date: March 22, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Felicity Morris
Felicity Morris
Bridal Party • March 28, 2013

Amber did an amazing job with all of our make up for my sister’s wedding (5 ladies).
I don’t wear make up on a daily basis so it was a special treat for me to have my make up done. Amber kept my look natural and consistent with the other bridesmaids (at the brides request). She accentuated my good features and I got so many comments at how my eyes popped. Amber was very accommodating, personable and professional especially when I had to feed my baby (while having my make up done).
I would highly recommend Amber.

Wedding Date: March 23, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Amanda Singe
Amanda Singe
Bride • March 28, 2013

After my make up trial I knew myself and my bridal party were in amazing, talented hands with Amber.

She communicates so well, emails, texts etc.  I was really impressed she emailed me the day before our wedding too.

Amber is a true professional. On the day she was at the hair salon early, set up and ready to go. 
Her technique is faultless and our make up lasted all day.  She is so efficient and manages her time so well.

We received so many fantastic comments, I was super stoked with the coverage and love that she uses make up I am familiar with.

She made us all feel so relaxed, comfortable and at ease.

I would highly recommend Amber to anyone : )

Wedding Date: March 23, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Claudette Martin
Claudette Martin
Bride • March 20, 2013

Amber has been doing my makeup for years & I knew she would be perfect for our wedding.  She was more than happy to travel to Waiheke for our big day & happy to add an extra person to the busy makeup schedule, Amber did a truly amazing job. We were all extremely grateful for her true talent of making us all look so gorgeous when we were all so tired. 
She is an artist & extremely professional with a lovely disposition, someone I would recommend again & again!

Wedding Date: March 16, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
billie jones
billie jones
Bride • March 19, 2013

Amber did the make up for me and my bridesmaids on Waiheke, and i couldn’t recommend her more highly! She did an incredible job!
I didn’t want the usual natural bridal look as I normally wear dark eye make up, but Amber listened carefully to what I wanted and the look she created was exactly what I was after… only even better. Definitely the best I’ve ever looked!
My bridesmaids also looked beautiful, and even after copious amounts of wine and a little bit of Harlem Shake we were all still looking fresh.
I’ve had my make up done professionally both in NZ and internationally, and I can honestly say that Amber is that absolute best!
Ambers assistant Krishla did our hair, and she was also amazing. We only had very vague ideas on what we all wanted, but she managed to create some stunning hairstyles. Mine in particular got constant compliments throughout the day. Very red carpet!
Amber was also flexible about working with us. We only flew in from London a matter of days before the wedding, but Amber shuffled things around to ensure we were able to fit in a trial. Even when we changed our location from Parnell to Waiheke (not exactly a minor relocation), it wasn’t a problem for her. She managed to get over to Waiheke with her kit in tow, a feat in itself!
On top of all that, Amber was also absolutely lovely - exactly the kind of person you want around in the lead up to your big day!
Amber is a star, and now I just need to find an excuse to use her again!

Wedding Date: March 6, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Kylee Homan
Kylee Homan
Bride • March 12, 2013

Quite simply….Amber is AMAZING.
Personable, friendly, professional and so so talented.  I had complete faith in Amber, her abilities and vision and the transformation on my wedding day was awesome.  Not only is Amber a clever cookie she makes you feel like an old mate and that comfort is what you want on your wedding day.  I would not hesitate to use Amber again and recommend her to EVERYONE!!! If she could be my personal make up artist I would be a happy woman.  Thanks Amber.

Wedding Date: December 8, 2012

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Ashley
Ashley
Bride • February 19, 2013

I had my hair and make up done by Amber and her assistant Lynne, my bridesmaids and my mum were also made beautiful by them for my wedding day in October.  Amber was very professional and did an amazing job.  I had many compliments on my makeup and hair.  Amber also gave me advice leading up to the day such as helping pick between different hair styles.  Was so pleased with the fantastic job. I definatly recommend her to anyone.  I found out about her when she did my hair and makeup when I was a bridesmaid and she did a fantastic job then too. 

Thanks Amber smile

Wedding Date: October 6, 2012

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Jo Mainsbridge
Jo Mainsbridge
Bride • February 17, 2013

I was delighted that Amber was available for my wedding. Flying into New Zealand right before the wedding did not allow any time for rehersals but I had been completely confident with Amber`s approach throughout our contact so wasn`t fazed.  With very little direction Amber created the exact look I was after not only for me but for my bridesmaids, flowergirls, mum and sister-in-law.  Amber was perfect for the make up of my very large crew and Shontal assisting with hair rounded of the look beautifully.  I would recommend Amber and her team without hesitation and think any future brides would be lucky to have her in charge of your hair and make up.

Wedding Date: January 26, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Marcia Sorensen
Marcia Sorensen
Bride • March 13, 2012

Amber is amazing!  She and Linn did the hair and make up for mum, bridesmaids and mum in Jan 2012.  I cannot praise her enough.  She is so professional and knows her stuff.  I have never looked so good!  Be in quick to book her!

Wedding Date: January 21, 2012

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Hiranthi Manukulasuriya
Hiranthi Manukulasuriya
Bride • November 21, 2011

Amber first did my makeup in 2010 when I was a bridesmaid, and so when it was my turn to be the bride this year, I made sure she was the very first person I booked!
She has such a lovely and warm nature that she can put any bride at ease. Amber did a beautiful job on my bridesmaids, my mum and I. She made me feel elegant and classic, made up, yet still me, exactly what I wanted. We had a long day planned, but my makeup lasted from 7am til 11pm!
If you want to feel like a princess on your wedding day, I cannot recommend Amber highly enough, she is definitely a bride’s best friend!

Wedding Date: October 22, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Olivia Savidan
Olivia Savidan
Bride • October 19, 2011

Amber was a delight to have around my bridal party for my wedding earlier this year.  No time for a pre-wedding makeup trial, but I had utmost confidence she would deliver on the day and I wasn’t wrong.

Naturally beautiful were the keywords used for myself and my two bridesmaids - then we left the makeup up to Amber and let her work her magic.

Very relaxed, friendly, professional - I would definately use Amber again for other events and highly recommend her to other brides.

Wedding Date: January 6, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Angeline Willoughby
Angeline Willoughby
Bride • September 23, 2011

Amber Haldane did my wedding makeup in April 2011. Before the big day we had a trial run, she got it right the first time.  She is super efficient with her time without affecting the quality of her output.

Amber did an amazing job on my bridesmaids, mum and I.  I loved my hair and makeup and felt absolutely beautiful on the day.

Amber is delightful to deal with, absolutely calm and knows her stuff. I have no hesitation in recommending her to others. I think she’s the absolute best!

Wedding Date: April 30, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Danielle Byers
Danielle Byers
Bride • September 23, 2011

Where to start with the amazing Amber! She was without a doubt the best choice for hair and makeup for our wedding day.

She is so friendly and full of great tips for the day, and not just about hair and make up. With great style herself i knew i was in good hands from the start. The countless emails back and fourth which she always responded to made me feel completely at ease in her hands….a bride wants to look her very best ever on her wedding day and you can trust Amber and her team to do this.

On our wedding day she was a godsend, such a beautiful person who helped calm a very nervous bride and made my morning/day so enjoyable.

Wedding Date: February 19, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Emma Wallace
Emma Wallace
Bride • September 23, 2011

I absolutely loved my hair and makeup for our big day! Amber and her team have done my hair and makeup 3 times (twice I was a bridesmaid and the third time I was the bride). As soon as I got engaged I emailed Amber immediately to see if she could lock in the date and luckily for me she could. It was really important to me to love my hair and makeup and I couldn’t fault a thing it was exactly what I wanted. I really valued the trial so I knew exactly what would be done on the day and Amber got my eyes and the lip colour I wanted perfectly and every time I wear the lipstick now I reminisce on our wedding day. If you want a professional hair and makeup team who want to make you TRULY happy with your look for your big day then Amber is the one. Any friends and family who get engaged I pass on her details straight away!!!

Wedding Date: December 23, 2010

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Chris Dillon - Photographer
Chris Dillon - Photographer
Guest • May 09, 2011

As a professional photographer I like to surround myself with people in the industry that day to day produce nothing but the best work and who are quite honestly, just nice people, who love their chosen profession. Attitude to your role in a brides day is as important as skill. Amber Haldane has an abundance of skill and a brilliant attitude. Most importantly she is always on time.

Amber is in the top four of my seventeen recommended hair/ makeup artists. My top four cannot be seperated by preference as they are all amongst the absolute best in the industry.

All of my top 4 will come to the brides house. This is a day you should be treated like a princess and have everyone come to you. Stop jumping in the car to go to your local salon… they probably do very few wedding hair styles anyway. Choose people who specialise in wedding makeup and hair.

Wedding Date: September 01, 2006

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Emma Davies
Emma Davies
Bride • June 20, 2010

We used Amber Haldane for our makeup (bride & bridesmaids) in Feb 08.  She is a fabulous woman - she made us all feel really relaxed on the day and did a fantastic job with our makeup.  It was very long lasting and we received alot of comments.  Would definitely recommend her to anyone!

Wedding Date: February 23, 2008

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Katherine Williamson
Katherine Williamson
Bride • June 01, 2010

Amber did my hair and make-up for my wedding in March 2010 in Waiheke.
I would recommend Amber to absolutely anyone, she did such a fantastic job. I loved loved loved my hair and make up and had so many fantastic comments on the day.

Wedding Date: March 19, 2010

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5

Sign In

Create an Account

Please choose account type
x

Create an Account

  • This will be your sign in username

  • Use your real first & last name

Create an Account

  • This will be your sign in username

  • Your real full name - not business name

Forgot Password

Please enter the email address you signed up with and we'll send you instructions for resetting your password.