All 102 Reviews for Swami Yogamani Saraswati

Return to listing Write a review
Alexandra Pringle
Alexandra Pringle
Bride • July 14, 2019

Our ceremony was at the heart of our wedding, and so selecting a celebrant who understood us and was able to guide us through this important milestone was so critical!

From the first moment we met Yogamani, my husband and I both knew instantly that she was the perfect person to marry us. Yogamani has the most serene and calming energy, paired with astounding professionalism. Her approach to our ceremony felt so bespoke, personal and intimate, helping us to create a ceremony and vows that were unique to us. Writing our vows and crafting our ceremony was so easy - pulling our ceremony together, and the ceremony itself were an absolute highlight from our wedding day and the planning in the lead up to it. The ceremony ran seamlessly. Yogamani is so articulate, and each and every word was delivered with so much power. She created a surreal and magical space for us.

There are not enough words to describe how grateful we are that we were led to Yogamani and had her play such a pivotal role in our wedding! We would 100% (and already have) recommend Yogamani to anyone - she is an incredibly beautiful person, inside and out. One very, very special lady!

Wedding Date: March 15, 2019

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Kelly Bedford
Kelly Bedford
Bride • June 07, 2019

From the first time meeting Yogamani I knew I had found the right celebrant for us, she immediately made Chris and I feel completely at ease which was a must because we were pretty nervous! In the lead up to our big day Yogamani worked closely with us to ensure that the ceremony represented us and what was important in our marriage. The reference material provided was so diverse that it made creating our unique ceremony an absolute breeze. When we met up to go through our rehearsal the loving, kind and calm spirit that I remembered from our first meeting put us completely at ease again and we went into our day knowing that Yogamani had everything in hand. She had some awesome advice for everyone involved in the ceremony and sent the whole group in super prepared. On the day Yogamani made sure that the whole process ran smoothly and was very patient when Chris and I made a few hiccups with the ceremony due to our nerves! We were so lucky to be blessed with the most beautiful Celebrant both inside and out! Thank you again Yogamani, you truly helped make our day the best day ever! Love, Kelly & Chris XXX

Wedding Date: March 30, 2019

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Alice Torie
Alice Torie
Bride • June 01, 2019

From the moment we had our introductory video call with Yogamani, we had total trust in, and comfort with her. Her warmth and at ease personality immediately made us feel confident and calm.

From the get go, she encouraged us to take control of the ceremony so we had the ceremony we wanted rather than a cookie cutter version created by someone else. She guided us all along the way and the effort made it a much more memorable experience for us and our guests.

We wondered whether working remotely would be an issue and it never was a challenge. Yogamani was always fast to respond and gave us all the guidance we could have wanted.

At the rehearsal and the wedding, she made sure we were all completely at ease and totally relaxed and most importantly, enjoyed this wonderful moment in our lives.

If you’re looking for a celebrant who doesn’t come with a cookie cutter approach or try to impose their own style on your special day, look no further than this wonderful warm woman.

Wedding Date: April 20, 2019

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Caroline White
Caroline White
Bride • May 06, 2019

We are so grateful to have, had Yogamani as our celebrant. She was truly was amazing! She is such a calming presence and is so organised and knowledgable. she really helped to take all the stress out of our wedding ceremony. With her assistance, we were able to craft a personalised ceremony which worked perfectly for us as a couple. Thank you Yogamani for being such an important part of our special day - we loved every second of it!! xxx

Wedding Date: November 10, 2018

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Alicia-Jean
Alicia-Jean
Bride • February 28, 2019

What a privilege to have Swami as our celebrant. So calm, relaxed and so in the moment.

We loved writing our own ceremony from all the materials provided to us. It really allowed us to be us.

If we were to do it again, we would choose Swami all over again!

So thank you again so much!!!

Duane & Alicia

Wedding Date: November 24, 2018

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Itzi
Itzi
Bride • February 27, 2019

We were so lucky to have Yogamani as our wedding celebrant, we still can’t believe how amazing she was from the very first day we met until the moment she pronounced us husband and wife. She was super professional guiding us in every moment, always available to answer all of our questions and take us through every single step of the process. The rehearsal helped us so much that we felt incredibly relax on the day. She perfectly matched our little Waiheke elopement dressing theme making us all feel super comfortable but also reminding us to have fun and enjoy the moment. We really cannot thank her enough for making our day just perfect!

Wedding Date: February 2, 2019

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Caitlin Finlayson
Caitlin Finlayson
Bride • February 26, 2019

As a yogi myself I was so excited to find out that Swami Yogamani Saraswati was available to be our celebrant. We were looking for a special soul who could guide us into creating our own rituals and direct the process. She was just perfect for this.
Her guidance was superb from initial contact to the day, encouraging us to personalise the ceremony, be authentic and make it our own. We put it all together in just two months. She made herself available to us whenever we needed and provided a great resource pack to kick start the process. So many of our guests commented on the ceremony saying it was just incredible, the best they had been to, so meaningful and full of love and connection.
We were impressed with her level of professionalism, attention to detail, care and consideration, not just for us but for our guests as well.
The day turned out exactly as we had envisioned - a relaxed, romantic, nature-filled atmosphere on the beach and we could not have achieved this vibe without her. We cannot thank Yogamani enough and look forward to working with her again.

Wedding Date: January 12, 2019

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Will Smelko
Will Smelko
Groom • February 17, 2019

Swami Yogamani is the absolute best. She was the perfect Celebrant for our wedding day. We have so many wonderful things to say, starting with her:

- Aura: Swami Yogamani is warm, kindhearted person who brought that glowing energy to both our wedding day and to the planning process. She was caring and really amazing to work with, both on the big day and beforehand.

- Thoughtfulness: She really listened attentively to what we were hoping for, and then creatively suggested many thoughts and ideas that would be a perfect match for us. The ceremony and Swami Yogamani’s efforts were uniquely tailored to us and that helped make our celebration truly special to us.

- Professionalism: She went out of her way constantly to be available, responsive, and helpful even on short notice when things would come up. Her high degree of professionalism meant we had one less thing to worry about as we rightfully had full confidence in her work.

- Presentation: WOW. So many people said this was the best Celebration they’ve ever been to, and they really meant it genuinely. Our friends and family were in awe of Swami Yogamani’s incredible presentation skills and the way she helped everything come together.

My wife and I would HIGHLY recommend Swami Yogamani for anyone’s Celebration, Wedding, etc. You will be SO happy if you do, just like we are.

-

Wedding Date: February 9, 2018

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Gaia
Gaia
Bride • February 11, 2019

Yogamani was our celebrant for our wedding in January. From the beginning, she was so incredibly open and easy to work with, and she constantly encouraged us to make the ceremony our own. This would have been a dreaded task for us had she not provided us with the most informative and helpful resources to guide us through the process. Yogamani is very warm and kind and truly made our ceremony everything we wanted it to be. We could not have asked for anything more. Would definitely recommend Yogamani XX

Wedding Date: January 27, 2019

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Anna Rosenberg
Anna Rosenberg
Bride • October 16, 2018

Yogamani was the perfect celebrant for us.  Yogamani is calm, professional, beautiful and has so much elegance.
I can get quite nervous and worked up, but Yogamani made me feel calm and confident in readiness of saying my vows.
She wore colours that complemented our wedding pallet.
Unfortunately the venues microphone did cut out (this was not Yogamani’s mircorphone) and she handled this extremely well, putting the mic down and speaking clearly and loudley enough to be heard very well. 
We are very thankful for Yogamani’s profesionalsm in such a situation.
Thank you for making our ceremony so beautiful, and the lead up with all of your template ceremonies was a huge help.

Wedding Date: September 22, 2018

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Michael Renkema
Michael Renkema
Groom • August 12, 2018

We were very pleased to have selected Yogamani as our celebrant. Our wedding day went very smoothly, largely thanks to the extensive resources provided by Yogamani to assist us with planning every element of the ceremony. From numerous options for ceremony wording to suggestions on how to present vows, to music selection and very helpful choreography of the ceremony during rehearsal. It was important for us to involve our children in the ceremony, and Yogamani was very supportive of having our 2 year old son as ring-bearer and 3 year old daughter as flower girl, at all times emphasising that it was our ceremony and that we had freedom to decide how the day should go, without any pressure to do things a certain way. We found Yogamani to be professional, helpful, and extremely kind. Without question we recommend Yogamani for your ceremony.

Wedding Date: January 27, 2018

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Hayley Williams
Hayley Williams
Bride • July 29, 2018

Swami Yogamani was everything my husband and I were looking for in a celebrant. We wanted our wedding to be a party for all our family and friends to celebrate our marriage and we wanted our children to have a pivotal role in the formalities. Yogamani resonates calm, kindness, beauty, and love - all the things you want on your day. Her professionalism is faultless but most importantly she allows you the freedom to make your day yours, however that may look. It is fair to say having Yogamani as part of our union was a big part of what made it so beautiful. She was supportive to our children in their roles on the day and our guests loved her. In our opinion you could not find a better celebrant (she even consults with you on what to she should wear in the day to co-ordinate).

Wedding Date: March 24, 2018

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Allison Yorston
Allison Yorston
Bride • July 17, 2018

We knew that Mani was the celebrant for us from the first time we met with her.  Her natural style and calm approach felt just the right fit for our wedding.  Mani worked with us to create a ceremony that fitted our family, the setting and the tone of our celebrations.  She was honest with her feedback on our ceremony drafts and any advice was given with the intent of improving our ceremony flow, whilst remaining in keeping with our wishes for the day.  The rehearsal was so worthwhile, helping our wedding party to feel comfortable in the venue and with the program, it also meant everything went very smoothly on the actual wedding day. 

Thanks again Mani for being our celebrant, we so enjoyed our actual ceremony, it felt incredibly personal yet relaxed and full of joy.

Wedding Date: March 29, 2018

  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Imogen McCall
Imogen McCall
Bride • July 14, 2018

Yogamani was the absolute best marriage celebrant we could have asked for.

Yogamani was recommended to us by a colleague of mine who had worked in the wedding industry for many years. My now husband and I jumped on the recommendation and organised a meeting over a coffee as a cafe which Yogamani had recommended. From the moment we met her we knew she was the perfect celebrant for us!

She seems to have a magic skill of understanding exactly what your requirements are and offers the most wonderful suggestions that really help to personalize a wedding service. Having attended only a hand full of weddings between us, we were fairly lost with how to build a wedding service and Yogamani’s help was absolutely invaluable. She offered all manner of suggestions which helped to co create the most perfect ceremony for us.

On the day Yogamani was welcoming, calm, positive, and had the most warming presence. She also had a sneaky handkerchief up her sleeve so that when I temporarily got a little too emotional during the vows, she whipped out the handkerchief to save my mascara from streaming down my face - a touch that only a truly professional and experienced wedding celebrant would have though of.

Thank you so much Yogamani. You were fantastic!

Wedding Date: February 4, 2018

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Paula Brown
Paula Brown
Bride • July 14, 2018

We were so fortunate to be able to have Swami Yogamani Saraswati as our celebrant.  I had met her whilst doing yoga in Auckland, and the stars aligned, enabling us to coordinate our wedding to be out of Auckland while she was teaching at a retreat.
She was our only choice, we just knew she was right for us because of her knowledge, calm demeanor, kind spirit and professionalism.  Yogamani was able to guide us through the process, respecting our wishes for how we wanted our ceremony to run, yet gently able to suggest ideas to fine tune it.
She looked absolutely amazing and she was super-prepared, which all created a mystical wedding on the seashore where we and our guests could relax and enjoy the moment, later praising the wedding saying it was the best they’d ever been to, and who was the Celebrant?
We cannot thank Yogamani enough, and if you are lucky enough to have her for your wedding, you are very fortunate indeed.

Wedding Date: April 20, 2018

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Peter Cunningham
Peter Cunningham
Groom • July 04, 2018

We absolutely scored with Yogamani. She was the perfect celebrant in every way!
We initially Skyped with Yogamani as we live in Australia. As soon as we spoke with her, we knew she was the one we wanted to marry us. She has a calming presence about her that immediately put us at ease. From that point up until our wedding day, she was in constant communication with us. She really helped us realise what it was that we wanted from our ceremony. Rather than handing us a script, we got to create our own, so it totally felt like our ceremony was crafted from our hearts and was ours to share with our loved ones.
On the day of the wedding - WOW - she absolutely nailed it. She executed the ceremony with love, connectedness and power. Our words were her words, and the space she created was one we will never forget.
Yogamani, we cannot thank you enough for the huge part you played in making our wedding the most incredibly emotional and glorious day of our lives. Our guests all fell in love with you and they hadn’t even met you!
From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for being so special to us.
Pete & Anthony xxx

Wedding Date: May 18, 2018

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Sarah-Jane Clarke
Sarah-Jane Clarke
Bride • April 09, 2018

What can we say…......Yogamani was absolutely amazing, and we can’t recommend her highly enough!
From our very first Skype chat, as we don’t live in Auckland, to all the numerous emails, advice, questions, support, she was always on hand to offer fabulous advice as well as being just a beautiful person to deal with. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The information pack she sent was perfect, it had so much information, readings, suggestions on everything, so we could put together our own unique and individual ceremony, which truly made our day extra special.
On the day, Yogamani looked absolutely stunning and even matched her beautiful clothes with our colours, she went above and beyond making myself, my husband to be and all our guests feel so very special and relaxed. Yogamani definitely has a presence which is uniquely special and warming, you can’t help but fall in love with her! The ceremony was perfect and absolutely beautiful and everyone commented how it was the most personal and romantic ceremony they had ever been too. It was the perfect day for us and Yogamani was the perfect choice of celebrant.

Wedding Date: December 7, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Rachael Courtney
Rachael Courtney
Bride • January 24, 2018

We couldn’t have picked a better celebrant for our special day. We were pretty lost when it came to what went into our ceremony, we knew wanted something meaningful but not cheesy and we didn’t know where to begin. From the first meeting with Yogamani we knew we needed her to officiate our wedding. Meeting her is like stepping into a warm bubble of love and acceptance. She is professional and assertive but also warm and inspiring. She genuinely wants you to get the most out of your day. She provided us with heaps of reading material to help us start putting together our ceremony and she inspired us to write the whole lot ourselves which I never saw us doing. It made our day that much more meaningful and unique. I could go on and on and on but suffice to say we are absolutely stoked and feel blessed that we found her.

Wedding Date: November 18, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Dania
Dania
Bride • January 02, 2018

We first met Yogamani over a simple coffee to discuss the possibilities of her being our celebrant. Within seconds of meeting her, my fiance &I I knew we found the one for us. She was so professional compared to many than we had met and she has a calm and beautiful way of expressing her thoughts and ideas. She is also very encouraging and supported us with many resources that helped us draft our ceremony to reflect me and my husband. Yogamani made me feel calm in her presence and it took a load off me when we met up with her again just days before the wedding as she reassured us in many ways what the ceremony is really about and even helped bring us all together for a rehearsal. She took a lot of time to help us in every step of the way and our ceremony turned out to be absolutely beautiful. Yogamani told my husbands proposal story in such a heart felt elegant way, I could not have been more impressed and happy! smile my husband and I would like to thankyou from the bottom of our hearts for the support and love you have given us, our ceremony is one thing I will never forget from our special day, thankyou for being present with us, would highly recommend Yogamani to anyone getting married ❤️ Much love, Dania & Faissal

Wedding Date: December 27, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Donna Sullivan
Donna Sullivan
Bride • October 28, 2017

We found Yogamani by a simple Google search and we are so pleased we did. We were looking for a special person to marry us and with our very stressful lives we just wanted this to be a very calm celebration of our long time union. The word calm came up in so many reviews for Yogamani and from our first phone call she was brilliant. She let us completely decide how we wanted to do things, sent helpful material for us to look through and didn’t even get fazed when our busy lives meant that we were writing our ceremony on a tissue in the car on our way to Auckland the afternoon before. She was a complete trooper as we wanted to get married on Piha beach, we didn’t care what the weather. So in the end we married on a windy, stormy day and it could not have been more perfect. Our elopement went just as we had planned on the beach with two witness, no stress and a totally chill celebrant. Couldn’t recommend Yogamani highly enough. <3 <3 <3

Wedding Date: May 18, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Dylan Yelavich
Dylan Yelavich
Groom • July 15, 2017

From the moment made contact with Yogamani we knew she was the celebrant for us. Through every step of the process Yogamani made us feel at ease and helped us to create a ceremony that was truly ours.

Yogamani’s personality and professionalism cannot be faulted and her unique style was just what we were after for our special day.

We would gladly recommend Yogamani to anyone who is searching for a celebrant.

Wedding Date: March 4, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Bobby Chan
Bobby Chan
Groom • June 25, 2017

During our wedding planning we came across many recommendations for Yogamani from other people within the wedding industry and couldn’t ignore them.

Due to so much happening during that period of the year, we were quite rushed during the last weeks before the wedding and because of that weren’t that punctual when working through with Yogamani on the details of the day.  Even with this she was calm, collected, very understanding with us and kept in regular contact.

We really didn’t know what was involved when organising a ceremony but Yogamani’s experience and knowledge really showed through to guide us to creating the ceremony we both wanted.  Everything she did was for us, she wouldn’t have said a word out of script without us knowing.

She had ideas which we would have never thought of and extremely thoughtful pieces like vow cards which can only come from experience.
She was fantastic at helping us understand the entire ceremony so that we knew exactly what would be happening on the day so that we wouldn’t be surprised or stressed.

On the day, it went by without a hitch.  Everyone had amazing things to say about Yogamani, from what was said during the ceremony, to her warm personality and inviting conversations.  You’re the best smile

Wedding Date: December 17, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Jan Mellor
Jan Mellor
Bride • June 12, 2017

As we were going on a long cruise around South America, we thought that to be married on board the ship, with close friends and family present, would set this day apart as particularly special for both of us.

Yogimani contacted us several months prior to our big day and within minutes of her arrival we both knew that this lady would make our special day very special.  Her enthusiasm and excitement were so infectious, we felt that this would not just be another wedding for her, but our wedding, which she would help us create and then play a her - part orchestrating proceedings, to ensure the day was our day.

In the lead up, Yogimani provided us with a plethora of options and ideas for us to look through and from which to create and craft our own day. Despite us being out of the country Yogamani was brilliant at responding to our communications and was always available for questions or advice.

Our day was a gentle mix of our thoughts and Yogamani’s input which we rehearsed to our satisfaction, so that, on the day, all went exactly as we wanted it to and Yogamani’s quiet unobtrusive help made the event glide along without a hitch while her presence added an extra dimension we had not previously considered.

Should the day arrive when we wanted to renew our vows we know to whom we would turn.  For those future brides and grooms, be assured you will have the day of your lives and with all the love you can handle with Yogamani as your celebrant.

Our sincerest thanks Yogamani for all you have done for us prior, on the day and since.
Jan and Bill
15th January, aboard the Sea Princess at Auckland.

Wedding Date: January 15, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
facebook10154367461705706
facebook10154367461705706
Bride • May 23, 2017

Yogamani was celebrant for my husband and I on the 31st March this year and we were hugely happy with her amazing service, grounded and honest feedback and advice during the whole process. Yogamani’s approach was soft but informative as she gently guided us through the process in the lead up to our wedding day. We found her very helpful in giving additional support as we were organising an international wedding and helping us to construct a ceremony that was reflective of our personalities as well as our relationship. Thank you Yogamani for making our day even more special and bringing such a lovely calming vibe to every aspect you were involved in. It wouldn’t have been as fun without you! Thank you again xxx
Linda and Charlie

Wedding Date: March 31, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
CJ
CJ
Bride • May 20, 2017

We knew instantly when meeting Swarmi Yogamani Saraswati that our wedding ceremony would not be the same without her! We just had to have her in our lives. She was very caring and protective of our ceremony, giving us lots of ideas, ensuring it would run perfectly and even helping us with styling. She was so much more than a celebrant. She set the tone and vibe and produced our dream wedding ceremony.  She was beautiful, positive, spiritual and not to mention, amazingly dressed!

Wedding Date: April 1, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Jennifer Tolstrup
Jennifer Tolstrup
Bride • May 08, 2017

Swami Yogamani Saraswati was our dream celebrant. We both absolutely loved having her run our ceremony and marry us. She is warm, kind, loving, articulate, calm and confident. We found her experience as a celebrant very useful and loved the extra ideas she had to make our ceremony just perfect. The resources she provided us had an array of information and styles to draw from and we felt this really meant we could design a ceremony that was just right and represented us as a couple. She is highly organised and professional and I found this really took a weight off my shoulders. On the big day she made sure she had met everyone involved in the ceremony and ensured they knew and felt comfortable with what they were doing. She caught small details which I had missed. She was also very patient with our bridal party, which was very large and a tad mischievous. Her presence was peaceful, comforting and full of love for everybody there. I really couldn’t have hoped for anything more. Every time I see my grandma she keeps telling me how wonderful she was! Would definitely recommend to all my friends/family!

Wedding Date: March 18, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Michaela Allnutt
Michaela Allnutt
Bride • May 02, 2017

Yogamani was an amazing celebrant and the perfect person for the most important part of our wedding. We met with her and we instantly loved her professionalism and sense of calm. Josh and I always wanted our ceremony to be personal and we appreciated all of the resources she sent us to help us create the ceremony of our dreams. She then gave feedback and helped us to refine it so it was perfect.

The rehearsal the day before our special day was great. Yogamani made us feel at ease and was very thorough in helping to ensure we had no concerns. She also was very dedicated to ensure she got all details correct, including the pronouciation of everyone’s names. On the day, her calming and loving nature allowed us to be ourselves and go with the amazing emotion of the day.

Our wedding day was unique and so special and we are thankful Yogamani was there to help us achieve that.

Wedding Date: April 21, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Maria Wilkinson
Maria Wilkinson
Bride • May 02, 2017

David and I want to you thank you so much for being part of our day and making it wonderful.

From the moment we meet Yogamani for a coffee we both knew she was the celebrant for us. We didn’t want a traditional ceremony and we wanted freedom to write our own ceremony and vowels, but to also have help from someone with plenty of knowledge and experience.

Yogamani was there for us from start to finish. She checked in with us to make sure everything from the legal paperwork, to the ceremony were all sorted before the big day. Yogamani has this beautiful way of making everyone around her feel calm and stress free, and with years of experience and knowledge, she was able to point out little things during the rehearsal that we wouldn’t have picked up on our own.

On our wedding day, Yogamani was just amazing. she spoke beautifully and our ceremony went just how we had imagined it to, even when the best man got pooped on by a bird. In her words “let the day be organic” and it definitely was. David and I had so many guests comment on our lovely Yogamani was and how beautiful our ceremony was.

If you are looking for someone gorgeous, kind, caring, professional and just downright lovable, Yogamani is the celebrant for you.

Wedding Date: March 17, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
summer
summer
Bride • April 29, 2017

Yogamani was the most incredible and perfect celebrant for our wedding in February this year. From the beginning, Yogamani was so informative, helpful, kind and calming. She guided us through our whole experience from writing our vowels, personalising and creating our own ceremony and making the ceremony special. Yogamani gave us advice and resources for creating our ceremony which made the whole process so much smoother and easier. She has a very warm and calm approach and made us both feel at ease in the lead up and throughout the ceremony. On the day she was very professional and we had many comments from our guests about how amazing she was. Thank you so much from the both us for your time, your warmth and of course for marrying us on February 12, 2017. We could not have asked for anything more- it was everything we dreamed of. We highly recommend Yogamani. X

Wedding Date: February 12, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Stephanie West
Stephanie West
Bride • April 01, 2017

Matt and I are so grateful for Yogamani helping us create a ceremony that was a true reflection of both us. The energy she brought on the day was incredibly, she was professional, caring and respectful.

Throughout the process, Yogamani provided us with support, ideas and assistance - not to mention she is the most organised individual I have come across!

Matt and I are both so proud that Yogamani was part of our special day and we will be forever grateful

Wedding Date: February 11, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Allie Campbell
Allie Campbell
Bride • March 28, 2017

From the moment we met Yogamani we knew she was the perfect celebrant for us. She guided us right through the planning stages and helped us create a personal and unique ceremony for us.
On the day Yogamanis professionalism, calmness and beautiful nature gifted us the most wonderful ceremony that will be cherished forever.
Right through from the planning, the rehersal to the wedding day, Yogamani was a dream.
An infinite thank you,
Allie and James xx

Wedding Date: March 24, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
AD Schierning
AD Schierning
Bride • March 21, 2017

Yogamani was perfect - she understood what we really wanted and encouraged us to make our day unique to us. We felt supported and relaxed with her guidance. I would whole heartedly recommend Yogamani as a celebrant, an openminded and pure hearted person and an absolute joy to have around on our special day.

Wedding Date: February 25, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Ali Levitt 481
Ali Levitt 481
Bride • March 10, 2017

Yogamani was perfect for us! We met with her and both cried with the things she made us think about being part of our ceremony that were so personal and meaningful to us. Yogamani provided us with so much material to consider for our service, and regularly touched base to ensure our progress. Our rehearsal allowed us to make the order of events happen perfectly and we’re on such a high still about our whole day.
Yogamani is such a beautiful, peaceful soul. We feel blessed to have had her marry us smile

Wedding Date: January 21, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Gerry Hughes
Gerry Hughes
Bridal Party • February 25, 2017

With very little effort, Yogamani made us both feel we were on a pathway with an expert. Her calm approach helped us focus on other things while being confident that she was dealing with whatever it would take to contribute to the success of our day.
Yogamani listened to our ideas and wishes. She then helped us design a celebration that was inclusive of all we desired and then some.
I can not heap enough praise on her abilities and compassion. A well balanced professional that knows instinctively how to relate to her clients.
Sincerely, thank you.

Wedding Date: August 27, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Cat
Cat
Bride • February 20, 2017

Thank you so much for being such a special part of our day.
They say everything happens for a reason and when our circumstances lead to Richie and I first meeting you, I knew everything was how it should have been. Thank you for enabling and encouraging us to have such a big role in creating our own ceremony with your guidance we created some beautiful words and promises to one another that were both romantic and humerus and most importantly reflecting us as a couple. On the wedding day I knew I was going to be nervous, as a naturally emotional person I feared that I would be a blubbering mess ..... and I kind of was, but you made me understand that this is beautiful, true and completely and utter OK. which I appreciate more than I can say. Richie and I had the best day of our lives to date and we just want to thank you again from the bottom of our hearts for being our celebrant. We couldn’t recommend you higher.

Thank you so much

Cat and Richie

Wedding Date: November 25, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Kylie Wright
Kylie Wright
Bride • February 10, 2017

What a day we had, it was really lovely the sun shone the beach glistened and the guests enjoyed their day.

Yogamani was fantastic, we organised the whole thing via email and phone. As we were in Hamilton, she was in Auckland and the ceremony was at New Chums beach we did not have a rehearsal, that didn’t matter Yogamani took that all in her stride. We also had to do a last minute change to the order of ceremony - no problems at all.

Yogamani helped us write a bespoke ceremony with personalised vows ensuring the legal side was covered. She helped us make it really special day and made us feel very special.

Our lives prior to getting married had a few challenges, she understood that and encouraged us to celebrate this as well, is it was part of what made us the couple we are.

Yogamani is fantastic I don’t think I can recommend her enough. She helped keep me calm on the day taking any challenges in her stride. She also went on a 30 minute bush walk with us to get to our venue.

We have a lot of love for Yogamani.

Wedding Date: January 27, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Sara Beillard-Gosai
Sara Beillard-Gosai
Bride • February 04, 2017

Wedding planning can be quite stressful at times, especially when trying to create the perfect fusion between two cultures, and create a ceremony which is personal, and unique. I am so glad we found Yogamani early on in the planning, as she helped put us at ease, knowing that what we wanted was possible! She is so open, understanding and patient and really was there for us throughout the whole process.

The resources provided were so incredibly helpful, as was her experience and profound knowledge. She encouraged us to follow what we wanted the whole way, and to really focus on what we wanted to share with everyone. Our wedding day was amazing, and all of the compliments from our wedding were about how incredible our ceremony was and how unique and heartfelt it was. It truly was everything that we wanted.

We wouldn’t have bee able to pull off this fusion wedding without Yogamani, and I would highly recommend her to anyone. What an incredible woman.

Thank you
x
Ron & Sara

Wedding Date: January 28, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Joseph Ho
Joseph Ho
Groom • January 29, 2017

We start planning our Wedding just weeks before the big day. We were looking for a celebrant we feel aligned with and found in Yogamani the perfect fit for us. She created with us the most perfect wedding day everything was easy and she helped us keep our nerves calm. During the preparation time she guided us to create the most special ceremony, she was always available to talk and gave us heaps of sources which helped tailor our very own ceremony. We felt our wedding was in good hands and we’ve had the most magical day.

Wedding Date: July 3, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Karen Slater & Lyn Withers
Karen Slater & Lyn Withers
Bride • January 26, 2017

Organising a wedding that is taking place in New Zealand from Australia can be a very stressful task, however, the whole event was made very easy with the help of Yogamani.

We found Yogamani on the internet and read her profile. From the start her beliefs and values resonated with us and we made contact with her. She organised a Skype call with us and immediately we felt relaxed, comfortable and confident that she was the one for us!

Yogamani kept in regular contact, sent us endless resources and assisted us with suggestions for our ceremony.

At all times Yogamani was professional, friendly and loving with all of our interactions and correspondence. Her help with getting the ceremony just right was invaluable and appreciated.

As we were married on a cruise ship during a cruise from Australia to New Zealand, a rehearsal was not possible. This didn’t phase us because we knew we were in excellent hands with Yogamani and the whole day went off without a hitch! It was perfect and we felt blessed and honoured to have Yogamani as our celebrant.

Yogamani exceeded our expectations and delivered on all levels. Our wedding was exceptional and was enjoyed by every one of our friends and family. We owe our very successful and special day to Yogamani because without her it would not have been the same.

Thank you Yogamani and we cannot recommend you highly enough to everyone that reads this review.

Namaste, Karen and Lyn xox

Wedding Date: January 14, 2017

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Natalie Taylor
Natalie Taylor
Bride • January 23, 2017

We had a wonderful wedding, made all the more comfortable through using Yogamani. She made us aware that we could have any kind of ceremony we wished, it was our day and she would be there to help us make it exactly as we wanted. She even offered the promise of letting us vet all the words she would say in case we didn’t like one of them and gave us a run down of what she might wear so she would fit in with the wedding colours.

Yogamani provided us with lots of examples to get inspiration from and helped us tweak the ceremony so it would flow well. The idea for writing our vowels on beautiful cards was really nice.
Following the ceremony we had a lot of compliments from our guests about how good Yogamani was as our celebrant. Thanks again Yogamani!

Wedding Date: March 5, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Holly Spencer-Dunn
Holly Spencer-Dunn
Bride • January 20, 2017

During our wedding planning, we came across Celebrant Yogamani on a few of the wedding websites around. After meeting her, we were hooked! She provided us with a ceremony that was personal and special. Not only was she punctual to our initial meeting, rehearsal and ceremony, but her experience and skills were calming (especially as the wedding drew near) and her professionalism showed throughout the experience. She is incredibly kind and good-natured and having her officiate our wedding was such a joy. We couldn’t have had a more wonderful experience with Yogamani and would highly, highly recommend her to any couples who are in the throws of wedding planning. Xx

Wedding Date: October 29, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
HaySon from Melbourne
HaySon from Melbourne
Groom • December 24, 2016

We really appreciated Yogamani’s wonderful advice leading up to our special day. Her professionalism and performance was exceptional and well received by all our family and friends.

The fact that we had to organise the entire wedding from overseas and most of our guest had not met before meant that Yogamani’s assistance was invaluable.

From our initial Skype conversation with Yogamani, we knew she was the one! For the next few months Yogamani kept in touch and provided us with ample information, ensuring that we are on track. Our rehearsal session at the venue a few days before made a world of difference. We talked through the details and scoped out the space, making it so seamless and stress-free on the actual day smile

Yogamani did everything that she promised. As a result our wedding day was the most memorable & joyous occasion. Last but not least we highly recommend her service to all xox

Cheers,
HaySon from Melbourne, Australia

Wedding Date: October 31, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Emily Thomson
Emily Thomson
Bride • November 21, 2016

Max and I would both like to thank you for the AMAZING ceremony you did for us on our wedding day. We are both still blown away with how calmly everything went and how utterly perfect the ceremony was. You knew exactly what we wanted just from one meeting and from then on you kept in regular contact making sure everything was running smoothly.

You are such an amazing person and the work that you do is inspiring. We are so glad we found you and had such a lovely lady marrying us on the most special day of our lives! We will remember it forever.

Thank you so so much Yogamani. You are truly special. Any couple who has you marrying them are very lucky!

All our love, Max & Em xx

Wedding Date: October 28, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Shannon Tolan
Shannon Tolan
Bride • November 16, 2016

As I was planning our wedding from Australia I spent hours searching for the perfect celebrant and we found that with Yogamani. From the very first commutation by email I could feel her kind spirit and passion shine through. Yogamani is dedicated in providing a ceremony that is true and unique to each of her couples. The resources and advice she provides allowed us to create our own ceremony word for word. Yogamani brought a beautiful sense of calm to our ceremony, It felt like my husband to be and I were on a cloud and Yogamani was an angel speaking to us and our friends and family. You will definitely feel the love with Yogamani as your celebrant xx

Wedding Date: November 4, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Tammy Sheridan
Tammy Sheridan
Bride • November 14, 2016

We met Swami over a cup of coffee and immediately felt comfortable in her presence. She has an incredibly calming and re assuring presence and we new right away that this is who we wanted to be the one to officiate our marriage and did not bother to meet with any other celebrant after meeting swami.

Swami took care to ensure she pronounced names correctly (mine is an unusual name so this is something I was big on!) She provided valuable resources and creative input but at the same time Callum and I had full creative license over our ceremony, There was no word spoken by either Swami, Callum or myself that wasn’t fully our own.

I was also late on the day and she did an excellent job of trying to keep Callum calm while he was sweltering at the alter, in the height of summer in a full Kilt!

I can’t recommend Swami enough, if you want somebody who not only looks fabulous but has the most calming and gracious aura then she is your lady!

Tammy and Callum
27 Feb 2016

Wedding Date: February 27, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Sasha Watson
Sasha Watson
Bride • July 12, 2016

Swami Yogamani is a very special lady. She is warm, kind and has a very calming presence. We knew that she was the celebrant for us and we looked no further. She guided us through the process of designing our own unique wedding and made it all seem very easy. We are lucky enough to have 3 beautiful daughters and the suggestions she had as a way to include the girls in our ceremony were so lovely. Our family want to thank you Swami Yogamani for making our special day so special!
Mark, Sasha, Milla, Greta and Holly Reekie xx

Wedding Date: May 6, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Brittany Pavlovic
Brittany Pavlovic
Bride • May 30, 2016

Marko and I couldn’t be any more pleased in our choice of celebrant for one of the most important days of our lives! Throughout our journey, Yogamani was professional, organized and carried with her an air of calmness and confidence that is infectious (much needed on the big day).
While she provided us with a significant amount of documents and examples to read through for picking our vows, she assured us the ceremony was entirely our own and encouraged us to be unique. She also guided us through the legal paperwork which was extremely helpful as it’s the little things that can build up to be quite stressful!
Once we chose our vows and shared them with her, she was engaging and active in reviewing and editing them to make sure that they met our expectation but also the occasion/legalities.
While the above is extremely important in making sure that everything is organized, what really stood out to us was the day of the rehearsal and ceremony. Marko and I, along with key members of the wedding, travelled from overseas which resulted in some scheduling problems for the rehearsal. Worried about how we would fit in the rehearsal, Yogamani was extremely accommodating and open to date changes so as long as she was available (I think I must’ve rescheduled at least twice). On the rehearsal day, we had somewhat of an idea of how the ceremony would go but really didn’t know what we were doing – this is where her expertise brought everything together. The venue was the Auckland Winter Gardens which was beautiful but can make for a slightly awkward arrangement of people and aisle but with Yogamani’s creativity and experience she helped us put together a beautiful setting.
On the day, she was beyond superb. One of our wedding cars broke down on the way to the venue and we were running late. She kept the attendees calm and patient while they sweated in the 30 degree heat and also gave Marko ease and assurance that all was still okay! During the ceremony and vow exchange, Swami was supportive and encouraging. She was there and in control but I always, throughout the exchange, I felt like it was only us - myself and Marko.
I believe almost everyone that attended the ceremony was able to have some sort of exchange with Yogamani and all that did had nothing but positive things to say. They complimented us on our choice and thought she fit in with us perfectly. We are extremely grateful to have her as a part of our day and would highly, highly recommend her.

Wedding Date: January 30, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Ella Becroft
Ella Becroft
Bride • May 29, 2016

We chose Yogamani as our celebrant because she brings a quiet wisdom and sense of calm. We believe she has the mana to perform such an important role.

Yogamani is very supportive and amazingly generous - she works from her heart and puts a lot of love into everything she does. She helped us explore what was important to us for our ceremony, and supported us to remain true to ourselves. She also helped us to discover the full meaning behind what we were about to perform.

Leading up to the day of the ceremony she was incredibly helpful, offering us a lot of resources to help us design our ceremony. She brought her creativity to the table to help us come up with ideas, and her expertise in how to ensure the day ran smoothly.

During the wedding Yogamani was calm, assured and a beautiful presence.

We are very proud to have been married by her, and would recommend her to anyone.

Wedding Date: February 6, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Micah Appleton
Micah Appleton
Bride • May 24, 2016

Thank you Yogamani for helping us to create a beautiful ceremony for our wedding, we so enjoyed your guidance and expertise in the creation of our ceremony and your flawless deliverance on the day.

We opted for a unique ceremony and Yogamani gave us great advice and resources to make it perfect, she was able to give us hints as to how it would pan out on the day but left it totally in our hands.  Thank you again Yogamani!  You are an amazing celebrant, your light shines bright!

Wedding Date: January 31, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Abigail Spence
Abigail Spence
Bride • May 24, 2016

Yogamani you are an incredible human. Thank you so much for helping us prepare for our day. You were a calming influence on me leading up to the day..

You made it all feel simple and seamless with the information you provided with examples of ceremony styles and ways to tailor the day to be a perfect fit for us.

You were eloquent in your delivery of how we came to be, and were a perfect fit for the two of us.

Wedding Date: May 7, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Sophie McCarthy
Sophie McCarthy
Bride • May 23, 2016

Yogamani was recommended to us through a friend when I was having trouble knowing where to start with choosing a celebrant as I’m sure many brides do! From the first contact we had with her she was warm and helpful and I could tell that she is really passionate about her role as a celebrant. Throughout the ceremony creation process Yogamani was really supportive and provided us with resources for ideas and clear instructions for the legal obligations and forms. She was very flexible and happy to help guide us to create any type of ceremony that we wanted. We had many of our guests comment on how wonderful our celebrant was and I particularly appreciated that fact that she brought a calming atmosphere to our rehearsal and ceremony. Yogamani is a lovely person and I would highly recommend her to be your wedding celebrant. Thank you so much Yogamani for your role in our perfect day, Sophie & Auldan xxx

Wedding Date: February 26, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Jay-Dub
Jay-Dub
Bride • May 18, 2016

Yogamani was so wonderful helping us with our journey through the wedding planning process and on the day itself. She is a wealth of knowledge and the fact we were in Wellington and she was in Auckland was not an issue at all. She regularly touched base with us via email and Skype to see where we were at with our ceremony planning and vows and kept us on track so it wasn’t a mad rush at the end. She was so great in guiding us to make the right decisions for us and the resources she provided were key, we would have been absolutely lost without them. On the day there was a slight glitch with the microphones and while the DJ was stressing out, Yogamani gracefully solved the problem so that it didn’t have a big impact on the ceremony. Our day literally turned out to be the best day of our lives and a huge part of that is down to Yogamani. We cant say enough great things about her, she truly is exceptional.

Wedding Date: January 23, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Jessica Arsenault
Jessica Arsenault
Bride • May 17, 2016

Thank you so much for making our day so very special.  You were the perfect fit to help us celebrate our wedding.  From our first meeting you made Andrew & I feel comfortable.  You were organized and the ideas you provided helped us to easily write the words for our ceremony.  It was great that we were able to have the ability to choose all the words that were to be spoken, which really made the day very special to both of us. 

Your warm and caring nature instantly put our family and wedding party at ease.  Andrew & I wanted a secular yet spiritual ceremony - and couldn’t have been happier with the result.  My family, which is quite traditional was impressed with your grace and genuinely felt the love and emotion you were able to help us express during our ceremony.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Jessica & Andrew
19 February 2016

Wedding Date: February 19, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Ana Palfrey
Ana Palfrey
Bride • May 15, 2016

From our first Skype call through to the ceremony, Yogamani was calming, helpful, listened to us, and an overall great presence to be around.  Planning a wedding from overseas brings with it a few extra hurdles and Yogamani was always quick to respond to any questions we had and sent through a lot of documents which helped us pull together the perfect ceremony for us.  She listened to what we wanted, found out who we were, and was a great support throughout the whole planning process, especially during the rehearsal and ceremony.  We would recommend her to anyone without a second of hesitation.  Thank you Yogamani xxx

Wedding Date: March 13, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Xuan McArthur
Xuan McArthur
Groom • May 10, 2016

From the start we knew Yogamani was the one for us. From our first meeting where she helped us to think meaningfully about what kind of ceremony we were looking for, to the rehearsal and the big day itself, it was an absolute pleasure to have Yogamani as part of our wedding. She always kept things well organised and the process simple and provided a fantastic set documents to help us structure the ceremony. Through her peaceful and caring nature, she was able to help us relax and reflect meaningfully at times when we most needed to. We always felt comfortable talking things over with her and when it finally came to the ceremony, we knew we had found something which suited us as a unique couple - secular yet spiritual, simple, pure, and aesthetically beautiful.
We’re so happy to have found Yogamani.
Xuan and Katrina

Wedding Date: January 24, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Nicola Edwards
Nicola Edwards
Bride • May 08, 2016

Yogamani was a wonderfully calming presence amidst the chaos that comes with planning a wedding! With both of us being quite shy people, we instantly felt at ease with her and knew that she was the perfect person for the ceremony we wanted. Not only did she support us both throughout the planning and on the day, the rehearsal we had with her was invaluable. And my parents absolutely loved her! As for the big day itself, words can’t describe just how utterly perfect it was, of which Yogamani played a large part - we can’t recommend her highly enough. Thank you so much Yogamani xo

Wedding Date: April 23, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Sunisha Chahal
Sunisha Chahal
Bride • May 05, 2016

From the beginning, I had a feeling that Swami Yogamani understood what my now husband and I were after when we approached her to officiate our very small, intimate 10-person wedding on the balcony of our apartment. It was sweet, heartfelt and straightforward, and done with the utmost of professionalism. She listened to what we had to say, and encouraged us to speak up about how we wanted things, exactly, while providing her professional advice along the way, and all of this was done within 3 weeks! She made things flow wonderfully at a time when my husband and I were both a bit emotional and stunned during and after the ceremony, and all my guests were very impressed with how she carried herself. It all went off without a hitch and I cannot recommend her more highly, and thanks to her we are now a happily married couple!

Wedding Date: April 30, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Alana
Alana
Bride • March 04, 2016

Justin and I just wanted to thank you so much for all the hard work you put into our special day! We would have been so incredibly lost without you and really appreciate all the little things you did and tips you gave us towards making our day so truly magical, we couldn’t have chosen anyone better to officiate our marriage xx

We also received our first piece of mail as a married couple, the card was so beautiful and I have already added it to our wee guest book/scrap book full of memories of the day!

I can’t find the words to thank you enough, but I truly believe anyone who has you as a part of their special day are incredibly lucky people smile

Good luck for all your future endeavors and lots of love from us both!

Justin and Alana Fokkema
xxx

Wedding Date: February 20, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Fallon Edwin
Fallon Edwin
Bride • February 29, 2016

Myself and Kurt wanted to sincerely thank Yogamani for everything she did to make our ceremony so wonderful!!

Yogamani’s experience, her guidance and direction when needed, her sense of humour and her calm comfortable presence made our wedding everything we wanted it to be. From the moment we first met at the cafe - to the ceremony, we felt completely at ease, Yogamani took the time to listen to our story and she gave us advice every step of the way. I remember her saying:  It is about your day, your ideas, your whanua and your love for each other, she really helped us create the perfect ceremony

To Yogamani,
You have a tremendous warmth about you, myself and Kurt felt so lucky to have you as our celebrant and now a friend. Everyone has praised your delivery, saying that you were so engaging, light hearted and invested in the moment. It was so amazing to meet you Yogamani, thank you for sharing this special moment with us, it really was the best day of our lives.

Much love Fal & Kurt xx

Wedding Date: October 9, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Simon Farrell-Green
Simon Farrell-Green
Groom • October 27, 2015

Yogamani was our celebrant at our wedding in November 2014 and she was never less than calm and centred, beautifully dressed and utterly charming from the moment we met her.

We just felt instantly calm around her, which is very important when you’re planning a wedding and even more so when the bride is three months pregnant! We really valued her bespoke approach – the last thing we wanted with our wedding was anything standard or routine and we loved that she took that on board and really understood what we were trying to do.

We also valued her knowledge and experience on the day – she made sure things went according to plan and her input saved us from a few issues when the weather went against us. We recommend her unreservedly.

Wedding Date: November 15, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Sandra Anderson-Bohl
Sandra Anderson-Bohl
Bride • July 20, 2015

Such a beautiful soul to meet! My husband and I had to plan our wedding in Auckland from abroad which made things all the more challenging, especially time zone differences! Though we hadn’t met Yogamani face to face until the week of our wedding, we felt a calm, warm, positive energy emanating from her throughout our exchanges. I knew right away that she was the perfect celebrant for our little wedding. She helped keep things smooth, natural, short and sweet. It was so easy and a pleasure to work on our ceremony and vows with her. An enthusiastic, passionate and professional person, who we recommend to anyone in search of an awesome celebrant!

Wedding Date: May 1, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Darren Demmery
Darren Demmery
Groom • June 22, 2015

Yogamani made our wedding day so special. Living in Australia and getting married in New Zealand most of our time was spent emailing back and forward with ideas about how we wanted our wedding ceremony to unfold. We found Yogamani such a beautiful person to work with through the whole process, She allowed us to create the ceremony we wanted with a lot of helpful hints along the way. When we finally met face to face at our wedding venue on the morning of our wedding we found her to be just as kind and friendly in person as she was through sending Emails and through our Skype Calls. The ceremony was just perfect we couldn’t have asked for anything better and we would like to suggest Yogamani to any other couples wishing to get married in New Zealand from aboard she will make the whole experience a breeze.
Thanks again Yogamani
Lots of Love
Darren and Dennis your Double D’S from Sydney, Australia

Wedding Date: April 4, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Louise Henare
Louise Henare
Bride • June 08, 2015

We instantly fell in love with Yogamani and felt 100% comfortable with her straight away.

As far as Yogamani goes, she will make you feel like you are her one and only couple. She will make sure the pronounciation of everything she says is 100% and give you full creative freedom over your ceremony.

On the day, she is warm and engaging when she speaks and she is good looking so she won’t ruin your photos or video (I know when she reads this she will be laughing). She can also keep a straight face which shocked me because the groom and I weren’t exactly keeping it together!

If you want a beautiful warm person to make you feel absolutely special on your big day I would go no further than Yogamani.

She is a wonderful person with a big heart!

xxx

Wedding Date: February 28, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Nicola Torenvlied
Nicola Torenvlied
Bride • May 29, 2015

Yogamani is the most beautiful person to officiate the joining of two lives.  Yogamani offered support, guidance and resources, helping us make our day unique and special.  At first we didn’t know where to start, but after meeting Yogamani, our ceremony started to evolve, reflecting our lives in this moment, our past and our future.  On the day, Yogamani added an energy that was calming, professional and guiding.  With the support she gave us, our wedding ceremony was Magic, Loving, Fun, Connected… We are now One of Two.  Thank you Yogamani, we feel blessed that you married us, you will always be in our hearts, Love Mr & Mrs Torenvlied xxx

Wedding Date: March 21, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Jack Turner
Jack Turner
Groom • May 14, 2015

It began with a cup of tea…

And then came a pouring of ideas. We arrived at our first meeting with Yogamani knowing very little of what we intended for our wedding but, after a refreshing pot of tea and a lengthy chat, we walked away having a firm idea about what to do, what could be achieved, and what to expect. Yet, above all, we were confident that we would be lovingly guided toward a blissful ceremony.

We had known all along that Yogamani was to be our celebrant. She is a wonderful friend to us and a reliable support person to our family. She knows us both very well and was able inspire us and to help bring to life our ideas for the ceremony. Yogamani made the process seem like less of a big task and, instead, nurture it as a flowing expression of love and commitment.

On the day of our wedding, Yogamani greeted us with a warm, beautiful smile and an elegance that gave the ceremony a relaxed, loving tone. Guests were drawn to her kind voice and clear recitation. It was an honour to have such a wonderful celebrant be there for us. We had rain, we had technical issues, but, praise the Gods, we had Yogamani! Our ceremony was everything that we dreamed it would be and shall forever be remembered as one of the happiest and most fun-filled days of our lives.

Yogamani is the celebrant that every couple hopes for. Not only is she the voice of the wedding party, while guiding them through the ceremony, Yogamani invokes courage, strength, and a calm assurance that everything be amazing.

Wedding Date: November 22, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Shannene Kemp
Shannene Kemp
Bride • April 29, 2015

Yogamani did a wonderful job with our wedding ceremony, we couldn’t have found a more perfect celebrant. She is very caring, professional, well presented, and so organised. She provided us with a wealth of information and resources to help us create our very own perfect day. She has such a calming presence and makes you feel at ease as soon as you meet her.  She really helped us achieve the best day ever and we loved the little touches, like supplying my husband a beautiful handkerchief for me - it was such a beautifully emotional day. We would definitely recommend Yogamani - Shannene, Guy & Lillie

Wedding Date: February 7, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Oli Holmes
Oli Holmes
Groom • April 21, 2015

Swami Yogamani Saraswati was the perfect person for us to work with for our wedding. She provided us with a plethora of appropriate resources for us to use as a backbone to create our own individual style of ceremony. She was very quick to respond to any issues we had and was helpful without being pushy in any way to help us put together our ceremony. Her expertise was very much welcomed and she guided us through every part of proceedings and administration required. She is calm, well-presented, professional and caring.

Wedding Date: March 7, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Emma Jones
Emma Jones
Bride • April 07, 2015

Swami Yogamani Saraswati was helpful, thoughtful and professional. She listened to what we wanted from our simple, intimate wedding ceremony and really helped us to achieve it. She was flexible and reassuring and helped us through the whole process. She delivered the ceremony with warmth and presence. We were very happy with our choice of celebrant smile

Wedding Date: November 14, 2014

  • 43211
    4
  • 43211
    4
  • 43211
    4
  • 43211
    4
Jade&mike14;
Jade&mike14;
Bride • April 05, 2015

firstly we would like to thank you for helping our day go perfectly, we where truly blessed on this day to have you join us not only as a couple but as a family,
you didn’t just listen, but you heard and action-ed our wants and helped us make them reality.
thank you from the bottom of our hearts for blessing us on our day

Mike, Jade and our Babies xx

Wedding Date: November 8, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Lisa Suzanne Mirpuri
Lisa Suzanne Mirpuri
Bride • March 11, 2015

If you are looking for a wedding celebrant, please look no further. Yogamani was an amazing support for us throughout our wedding planning process and on the day she did a beautiful job of bringing our ceremony to life - we truly could not have asked for a better celebrant. Thank you so much Yogamani and we know we’ve made a friend for life smile xoxo

Wedding Date: March 8, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Jared Greenwood
Jared Greenwood
Groom • March 11, 2015

My wife and I found Swami Yogamani Saraswati on a simple internet search. We were based in London when doing this and met Swami through a Skype chat and we knew right away she would be the one for us. Swami was organised and very helpful. She went the extra mile to help give us an amazing day. There were many emails between us with lots and lots of very useful information regarding ceremonies. It felt like we had a wedding planner at times! We met Swami in a cafe a week before to discuss the finalization of the ceremony which was a great help and after months of worry we reassured and walked away feeling excited about our big day. We had our wedding rehearsal the day before and with a few time changes due to commitments of others and concerns of heavy traffic Swami was there on time and was most helpful! Everyone knew there role and Swami worked very well with our DJ to help with the timing of the isle music etc. Again we went away feeling reassured.
On the day Swami was again on time and very well organised. Throughout the ceremony Swami would give the most subtle tips to smooth things out and calm me down when emotions were running high. She was clearly spoken, passionate.and dressed for the occasion.
Overall we couldn’t have been happier! Thanks Swami our day was amazing!!

Jared & Nikki

Wedding Date: February 21, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Rebecca Picot
Rebecca Picot
Bride • March 09, 2015

We could not have wished for a better celebrant than Yogamani.

When Paul and I first met Yogamani we knew from that moment that she was the perfect celebrant to have at our wedding, such a vibrant, friendly and positive person.

Yogamani has a wealth of experience and knowledge, the resource pack that she sent to us was amazing, had everything we required to create a beautiful, memorable ceremony.

Having Yogamani next to me on my wedding day was a honour and I remember feeling quite emotional on the day as my dad could not been present as he had sadly passed and the tears starting flowing, Yogamani came prepared with a beautiful pink handkerchief which she so kindly passed to me to wipe the tears away, I remember looking at Yogamani and her beaming smile and very calming energy gave me that re assurance everything would be ok.

I would highly recommend Yogamani to any couple who want a memorable heart felt ceremony by a genuinely beautiful person.

Much Love
Rebecca & Paul Picot

Wedding Date: February 14, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Natalie O'Kane
Natalie O'Kane
Bride • March 03, 2015

When I first met Yogamani, I knew right away she was the perfect person to be the celebrant at our wedding. As well as being a warm and friendly person with an extremely positive energy - Yogamani also clearly has a wealth of experience and knowledge. Which she used to gently guide us through the process of putting together a beautiful wedding ceremony - unique to us -, which would run through smoothly and not have anything forgotten. The resources and material she sent us were brilliant. At the rehearsal, and on the day Yogamani was such calming influence. She delivered a beautiful and moving ceremony and even wore a gorgeous dress that suited our retro theme. Yogamani was not in the least bit phased and improvised effortlessly when there were a few unavoidable hiccups along the way - such as candles not lighting, necklace chains being tangled and an unexpected poem!
Thanks Yogamani, for doing such a wonderful job and being such an important part of our special day, we feel so lucky!
Natalie and Shaun O’Kane

Wedding Date: January 24, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Carmen Basu-Timai
Carmen Basu-Timai
Bride • February 11, 2015

Yogamani was such an amazing celebrant that I have struggled to put into words just how incredible she is. Three of our guests and our caterer actually asked us if the “angel” had left after our ceremony. Thats how much of a positive impression she left!

She created such an amazing connection to us as a couple and brought that powerful intimacy to our ceremony. Most of our guests commented that she was the best celebrant they had ever seen. One couple even enquired as to whether I would be offended if they asked her to marry them!!

We had a colourful, multi-cultural fusion ceremony which we designed but it took someone special to execute our vision and elevate it. Yogamani just creatively, energetically and effortlessly knew how to do that. We cannot recommend her enough!!

Wedding Date: December 13, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Andie Johnson
Andie Johnson
Bride • January 27, 2015

Yogamani was amazing. The preparation was seamless and straight forward with really helpful resources. She thought of things I just hadn’t considered, asking questions and guiding without any pressure. The ceremony was conducted with calmness and poise - just beautiful! Highly recommended for anyone that wants a unique ceremony that is personalised and yet simple!
Thank you a million times Yogamani xx

Wedding Date: January 9, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Brad Chuensomsong
Brad Chuensomsong
Groom • January 27, 2015

As a newlywed gay couple, Yogamani has done an amazing job. Don and I wanted a short but sweet wedding ceremony and we got exactly it! The wordings and the timing was perfect. I remember I got very emotional with joy and happiness throughout the ceremony (I still can feel the emotions while writing this review).

I know we have said ‘thank you to Yogamani countless of times but again I could have never get tired of saying it. She has got such an amazing personality, the warmth, gentle, joyful, patience and understanding personality that she has made it the most enjoyable experience.

Thank you again Yogamani. Thank you

X

Brad and Don

Wedding Date: January 8, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Tracey Theiler
Tracey Theiler
Bride • January 21, 2015

Right from the outset Yogimani’s professionalism was outstanding. We had an immediate connection with her and knew she was the one to marry us instantly. When we first met her we weren’t exactly sure how and when we were going to marry and she was very flexible, understanding and helpful in our decision making process. In the end we decided a very quiet ceremony at our house under a full moon was for us. Everything was absolutely perfect, her calming aura was very empowering at the event and I felt absolutely sure everything was right in the universe when I married Marc.

I can’t thank her enough for making our union official in such a graceful and elegant way.

Wedding Date: August 9, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Penelope
Penelope
Bride • January 18, 2015

We were so happy having Yogamani as our celebrant.

From the very beginning the service we received was outstanding and very professional. The resources provided helped us create a beautiful ceremony. Even though we had a small wedding, Yogamani still took great care and attention to all details in the ceremony, and made helpful suggestions along the way.

On the day Yogamani was a lovely calming influence and made sure that everything ran smoothly. We found her to be a very genuine person and we were so pleased to have her as part of our special day.

Penny & Lee

Wedding Date: December 21, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Amelia Frodyma
Amelia Frodyma
Bride • January 05, 2015

We knew from the moment we met her that Yogamanai was the celebrant for us. She exudes calm, professionalism and peace and was just wonderful throughout the process. Yogamani has resources and information galore and is ready to help with anything you may need. Her beautiful presence on the day was a calming influence for me and our family and friends commented on the fabulous way she officiated the ceremony. We feel so blessed to have met this wonderful lady and can recommend her whole heartedly.

Thank you,
Amelia and Stelios

Wedding Date: December 14, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Jessi Mitchell
Jessi Mitchell
Bride • August 17, 2014

What can I say, about from brilliant! Swami took the time to explain to us the whole wedding ceremony, made us feel comfortable and nothing was a problem.  Swami understood we were busy working professionals and even took the time to pick up our wedding licence for us. We will alway be thankful to you for all your care and support!

Wedding Date: June 12, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Selina Birch
Selina Birch
Bride • May 23, 2014

After we booked our venue we felt the next important thing to do was find a celebrant.  We wanted someone fun, funky & contemporary, so we thought we should meet a few celebrants to get a sense of what we wanted.  Yogamani was our first appointment & we felt we didn’t need to see anyone else.  Right from the initial meeting her calming influence was apparent, and we both just felt at ease and confident that she would be perfect for our special day.
Yogamani is organised, supportive, and its obvious she loves doing what she does.  She made our day perfect, our friends & family were extremely complimentary of the ceremony & she got special mention numerous times. 
She gave us awesome advice & she made sure she new & understood the finer details, we really felt like she understood what we wanted.
Yogamani is a truly beautiful person…. we are so glad we chose her….!
We HIGHLY recommend her, spend 2mins with her & you will agree.
Regards Selina and Blair.

Wedding Date: April 12, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Chrissie Slade 682
Chrissie Slade 682
Family • May 20, 2014

Yogamani helped to craft the most awesome wedding I have ever attended. After flying half way around the world to be at my gorgeous brother’s wedding, I met Yogamani for the first time at the wedding rehearsal. From that moment, I knew that we were all in safe hands. Because the bridal party had all participated in the rehearsal and tried out several different ways of doing things, everything flowed perfectly on the day.

Although the actual ceremony appeared to be very simple and stress free, it was obvious that a huge amount of thought and preparation had taken place beforehand. Yogamani’s gentle guidance, warmth and love for what she does made for a truly memorable day.

Yogamani is an exceptional celebrant…the UK has a long way to go to catch up!

Wedding Date: May 10, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
David Rawsthorne
David Rawsthorne
Groom • May 13, 2014

Yogamani has infinite patience and helped us craft a perfect ceremony that was both inclusive for our 130 guests, yet intimate for the two of us getting married.

It was amazing to see how she guided our main wedding party at the rehearsal, so that the arrival flowed, and everyone was in an appropriate position for their role (speakers, ring bearer, witnesses). No dramas, calm, clear and friendly always, and giving us space to try a few line-up options to discover what would work best for all of us.

The ceremony on the day was beautiful, acknowledging all our wishes and had a simplicity and truth we did not imagine possible when we first planned our wedding.

Yogamani’s warmth and experience was evident from start to finish and many guests commented they had never attended such a welcoming and meaningful wedding.

THANK YOU!

Wedding Date: May 10, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Karin Instone
Karin Instone
Bride • April 21, 2014

Swami Yogamani was a wonderful celebrant.  She gave us the freedom to have the ceremony we want.  She also gave us a lot of great material to start us off in creating our ceremony. She was open to ideas and did not try to put the ceremony into a one size fits all box.  She was very friendly and easy to work with.

Wedding Date: March 23, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Shama
Shama
Bride • April 21, 2014

The honor of having Yogamani as celebrant was all ours. Our wedding was a very sweet simple beautiful day at the Kauri Steps at Cornwall Park.
The day was PERFECT and Yogamani TOO. My first meeting with Yogamani made that ever lasting impression and she was definitely going to be our celebrant, She was marvelous and so effortlessly guided bride/groom in preparing us for our biggest day ; providing us with resources, giving us our time and space to think about it; meeting us when we were ready and guiding us through each detail. Without Yogamani’s insight it would not have been the magical day that it was!
She was also very clear in her pricing! - Thank you.

She wore the most amazing colour to my wedding! Thank you wink) Looked radiant.
The entire family loved her too!
Your amazing character, gentle beautiful SMILE, the calm and poise that you exude added SO much love and value to our day. We THANK YOU for blessing us and Clint ( groom) and myself will always have very very fond memories smile

Mr and Mrs Brown

 

Wedding Date: April 4, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Felicity West
Felicity West
Bride • April 07, 2014

I’m not sure I can put into words what a blessing it was to have Yogamani as our celebrant. If you are looking for a celebrant who will help you create the perfect, unique ceremony that celebrates your love and the fact that two unique people are coming together to create a unique wedding, she is your lady!! Family and friends are STILL talking about our wedding, how unique it was, how it made them feel and how it was such a perfect reflection of us as a couple.

From the moment Yogamani replied to our first email we just knew she was the perfect fit for our wedding. With her yoga background was she able to help us create our perfect ceremony, weaving in aspects of the yoga tradition so important to us, but also guiding us through incorporating more traditional aspects of a wedding ceremony.

Yogamani is an absolute professional in every aspect of planning and officiating a wedding but she also brings so much warmth and love to every aspect of planning your big day. We cannot thank her enough for her patience, eye for detail, guidance in aspects of planning we hadn’t even thought of and genuine love for celebrating other people’s love story. She wasn’t phased at all by our inclusion of our beautiful dogs in the ceremony. Guests continue to compliment us on our choice of celebrant and the beautiful ceremony she helped us create.

We have humble gratitude for her guidance, love and support on such a special day. Having Yogamani standing up there with you in front of all your guests definitely helps ease any nerves. She has an amazing presence which puts people at ease and it was such a pleasure to have her officiate our marriage.

Gratitude, thanks and namaskars,
Michael and Felicity (City) West (and doggies Bodhi & George) xo

Wedding Date: March 29, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Mandy Rutledge
Mandy Rutledge
Bride • March 31, 2014

A very special friend recommended Yogamani to us and when our dates didn’t match up we were really sad as we had had our heart set on her, but she had a cancellation for our date and it was meant to be.

Amongst all of the wedding planning and financial side of things that you can get caught up in ...  Yogamani grounded us and reminded us for what reasons and why we were getting married..

Yogamani was truly amazing her guidance,her calm nature and the abiltitly to see just what we wanted and it all just fell into place. Having her next to me on my wedding day was a honor and I remember feeling a little nervous turning to her and receiving a beautiful, beaming reassuring smile and i knew it was all ok.

Yogamani made our wedding so special she walks away not our Celebrant but a friend.

Much love
Mandy and Mark

Wedding Date: February 22, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Tony & eStevan
Tony & eStevan
Groom • March 31, 2014

We chose Yogamani as we wanted someone who understood our feelings about happiness, celebration and friends and family .. and our expectations were exceeded on every level. Yogamani guided us, made suggestions, explained the legal requirements and helped us create a truly amazing ceremony that was all about love and celebration. She is incredibly professional and gentle and supportive and made our day even more amazing that we could have hoped. It was perfect.

Wedding Date: March 22, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Jessica
Jessica
Bride • March 11, 2014

We came to Yogamani with a long list of things we didn’t want, and nothing on our want list and yet she managed to tailor make a ceremony that couldn’t have been more us!. Yogamani is a calming presence and always such a pleasure to be around and her attention to detail is impeccable. I would recommend Yogamani to any couple who want a memorable heart felt ceremony by a genuinely lovely person who cares.

Wedding Date: March 1, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Patrick and Lija
Patrick and Lija
Bridal Party • March 05, 2014

We could not have wished for a better celebrant than Yogamani. From the first meeting we were struck by her warmth of personality. She calmly and patiently helped us create own personal ceremony, guiding us through the process as we really had no idea where to start. Our ceremony was perfect for us and many of our guests commented on how great the ceremony was.
Yogamani was also a very calming influence on a stressful day and made the ceremony enjoyable. She has a great speaking voice, is very stylish and graceful and has a good eye for detail.
Thank you Yogamani!

Wedding Date: February 5, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Neelpadma
Neelpadma
Bride • March 04, 2014

Our wedding requirements were very specific and unusual, which is why we really wanted a celebrant who would be very flexible and understanding of our needs.  Yogamani not only fulfilled our expectations but far exceeded them, and it was through her commitment to our happiness that we were able to experience the perfect ceremony, and the perfect day.
Yogamani’s thoroughness, professionalism, and warm, heartfelt approach make her an ideal celebrant, and I highly recommend her services to anyone wishing for a unique wedding ceremony which reflects their identity.

Wedding Date: February 14, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Sean
Sean
Groom • March 04, 2014

Yogamani did a wonderful job with our ceremony. My wife and I had no idea where to start. She provide many options and examples with no pressure to conform so on the day it was definately ‘our’ ceremony.
Yogamani was professional, understanding, caring and had a huge smile.
I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking, no matter what your background may be, Yogamani was open to anything without judgement.

Thanks again Yogamani!!

Wedding Date: January 25, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Kate and Sara
Kate and Sara
Bride • February 26, 2014

Yogamani was everything we could have wished for in a celebrant and more. From the moment we made contact she was professional and helpful providing us with all the information we needed to design our ceremony. On meeting her we were blown away by her grace and style. Right up to the day of the wedding she worked with us to craft a ceremony, making sure everything was perfect. She has an eye for detail and is impeccable while being relaxed, calm and reassuring. The ceremony went perfectly with her experience in ritual really showing through, she gathered the group together, included everyone and guided us through the ceremony perfectly. I would recommend yogamani completely.

Wedding Date: February 23, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Craig & Roberto
Craig & Roberto
Groom • February 19, 2014

Yogamani is the ultimate Celebrant!
Her warm and gracious personality made us feel so at ease throughout the entire process. Extremely professional with great ideas, she guided us all the way and the final result was an exceptionally beautiful ceremony that way exceeded our expectations and perfectly captured the spirit of our relationship.

Craig & Roberto

Wedding Date: February 15, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Grant Webber
Grant Webber
Groom • February 05, 2014

What a wonderful day made extra special by this beautiful person. The location and weather were superb but would not have been so very very special with out Swami Yogamani Saraswatis very special way of making everyone feel very relaxed and creating an atmosphere the was so very spiritual by her very special, carefully chosen and eloquently delivered words. If you are wanting that X factor for your wedding ceremony Swami is the person you must have to facilitate your coming together on a very special day as it was for us.

Wedding Date: December 28, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Cincel
Cincel
Bride • February 04, 2014

Yogamani did a great job in planning and doing our wedding ceremony.  She was very helpful and was there for us every step of the way.  She was involved with the whole process and patiently waited for us to decide on the ceremony we really wanted.  We appreciated all her efforts in making us feel at ease and comfortable as we are not originally from New Zealand.  Also, I would like to thank her for respecting all our wishes and making our wedding ceremony exactly how we wanted it to be.  I would highly recommend her to all those who are planning to get married and are looking for someone who is really present in the moment and not just there physically doing their job and going through the motions.  Great working with you Swami!!! =)

Wedding Date: January 8, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Zeenie
Zeenie
Bride • January 22, 2014

Yogamani is amazing at what she does. She guided us every step of the way, and had a wealth of ideas which made our ceremony both unique and memorable.  She has a very calming energy, and made the two of us feel completely at ease throughout the process of planning our dream ceremony.  She truly listened to our needs and with her eye for detail, helped us to shape it into something that really represented who we are as a couple.  Would not hesitate to recommend Yogamani to anyone smile

Wedding Date: January 18, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Devangi & Matrirupa
Devangi & Matrirupa
Bride • October 27, 2013

Yogamani is a sincere person that listens to your every need and idea. She worked with us with a great eye for detail to create our perfect day. We believe that there is no other celebrant that could have helped us create this as beautifully as she did. Yogamani brings an approach of enthusiasm, inspiration, dedication, professionalism and joy to your wedding day. We highly recommend her services to anyone and everyone who would like to get married.

Wedding Date: September 19, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Devi Subramaniam-Jackson
Devi Subramaniam-Jackson
Bride • July 09, 2013

My search for a celebrant was a very short one. Upon reading Yogamani’s profile, I was captivated with the way she portrayed herself on the website. I was looking for someone who work in line with some spiritual requirements I had for our wedding.

Once we meet her in March, within 5 minutes we knew she was the one we wanted to officiate our wedding. She brought about some peace and calmness to prior and at our wedding ceremony. Many Brides will agree that organising a wedding is not a small task and you do get frustrated. With a pleasant natured celebrant, I was able to keep myself calm and enjoy our wedding day. Both Billy and myself are very happy with the fun and spiritual way Yogamani conducted our wedding. We definitely acknowledge her as an both a caring individual and an exceptional celebrant. Thank you Yogamani

Wedding Date: June 15, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Charlotte Wade
Charlotte Wade
Bride • July 04, 2013

Yogamani did such a fantastic job with our ceremony. I had no clue where to start and she helped us through every step of preparing the ceremony. She really tuned into what our needs were and made it special to us by adding in unique bits and pieces which made our ceremony the success it was.
I received so many compliments from the guests about how beautiful and perfect our ceremony was.
Yogamani was professional, caring and warm hearted which really shone through.
I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking, no matter what your religion or beliefs may be, Yogamani will adapt to make everything perfect for you.

Thanks again Yogamani!!

Wedding Date: March 21, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Yulia Von O'Connor
Yulia Von O'Connor
Bride • June 28, 2013

Thanks to Yogamani Celebrant we have had our dream ceremony. Heartfelt gratitude for her patience, wisdom, light, support and understanding.
Our ceremony was a mix of western and vedic traditions, started with a beautiful musician singing Ave Maria, then we had mantras chanting, Amazing grace, special sounds of guitar and harmonium accompanied thoughtfully every part of the ceremony: walking down the aisle, family unity candle lighting, signing, blessing, celebration. Yogamani weaved everything so gracefully and I think it’s pretty rare to have your celebrant chant and lead Full Moon meditation, at the same time keeping all the nice traditional moments of a marriage ceremony.
I consider myself blessed that I have met Yogamani, the brilliant celebrant and a beautiful great personality.
Without any doubt I would recommend Yogamani to everyone who wish to have a sacred mindful “one in a life-time” ceremony where every word you say, every vow you give has a profound meaning; with her presence she can take you and your guests to the space of Divine Love
Best wishes and blessings,
Yulia Von O’Connor

Wedding Date: March 27, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Rupert
Rupert
Groom • June 27, 2013

Yogamani completely exceeded our expectations as celebrant. We knew from the beginning of our first meeting that she was the only person for the role.
Her balanced energy was perfect and the beautiful sanscrit mantra made our ceremony unforgettable. She also helped us with many little details we would of other wise overlooked. We had more then one person tell us she were the best celebrant they had ever seen!

She is awesome, it wouldn’t of been the same without her.

Wedding Date: March 16, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5

Sign In

Create an Account

Please choose account type
x

Create an Account

  • This will be your sign in username

  • Use your real first & last name

Create an Account

  • This will be your sign in username

  • Your real full name - not business name

Forgot Password

Please enter the email address you signed up with and we'll send you instructions for resetting your password.