All 47 Reviews for Sharon Kenny Make-Up & Hair

Return to listing Write a review
Kimberlee
Kimberlee
Bride • December 14, 2013

I am going to add another wonderful review to Sharon’s page. Its well over due.
Sharon made me feel totally as ease on my wedding day, not only was she calm and relaxed, but she put her iPod on for us, made conversation with us all - it felt like she was apart of our family!
Working solo Sharon managed to complete hair and make up for my Bridesmaid, my Mother, Mother in Law and Sister in law before turning to me and completing some of the best make up work Ive ever had.
Sharon just knew how to make us all look our best. 
We all felt so beautiful and confident!
Our hair and make up stayed up and on all day, we still looked great when we were leaving at 1am!
Thank You Sharon for your hard work on our wedding day - we really do appreciate it.

Wedding Date: 11th April 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Juliette
Juliette
Bride • November 25, 2013

I’d like to thank Sharon for doing such fabulous work on both my bridesmaids and me, with the help of Hayley. Sharon worked so well under the time pressure and was a very calming influence!

My makeup and hair lasted all day and evening and still looked immaculate which was fantastic. The bridesmaids and my Mum all looked stunning thanks to Sharon and Hayley and we all felt a million dollars.

I have used Sharon on a number of occasions and she is always professional, friendly and does a wonderful job.

Thanks Sharon!

Wedding Date: 12 September 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Danielle Guthrie
Danielle Guthrie
Bride • November 21, 2013

Oh my goodness, where to start! Sharon was from start to finish fantastic.  She was able to give me fantastic advice around makeup and hair, what would look on day (as opposed to just in an editorial) and was such fun! I felt so beautiful and she did the most incredible hair on my bridesmaids, basically from scratch with no pictures. I would totally recommend her to ANY bride with FULL confidence.

Wedding Date: October 5, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Gemma Vranjes
Gemma Vranjes
Bride • September 13, 2013

Sharon was an excellent hair and makeup artist - highly recommended! 

Sharon was very helpful in choosing a hair style to suit me and the makeup was absolutely beautiful - it looked amazing and I can’t fault anything at all. 

Sharon was extremely professional and also very accommodating with regards to fitting in my trial.

Thanks Sharon!

Wedding Date: May 3, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Samantha McMiken
Samantha McMiken
Bride • July 22, 2013

I booked Sharon for a trial after having a difficult and very upsetting experience with another make up artist. Sharon made me feel completely at ease right from the start. After my trial with her I was so happy, I finally relaxed knowing everything would be perfect on the day. She arrived exactly on time and everyone loved her immediately! She did make up and hair for me, my four bridesmaids and mother of the bride and groom and everyone was so incredibly happy with the results, my Mum who initially didnt want make up couldnt believe her eyes when she sore herself! And we still looked just as amazing at the end of the night!
Sharon is so lovely to deal with, she really listened to what I wanted, looked at the colour of my flowers, invites, dress, the mood and feel we were trying to create and overall she is just an amazing person who is extremely talented and passionate about what she does. Which is crucial as the people whoa re doing you hair and make up are the ones you spend all morning with!
It was an absolute pleasure to have her be such a big part of our day, she made sure I had a glass of bubbly in my hand, a smile and my face and made sure that I relaxed! I am recommending her to everyone!

Wedding Date: April 13, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Lisa
Lisa
Bride • May 28, 2013

Just as all the other reviewers have said, I highly recomment Sharon and her team for your wedding day beauty needs.  I felt so beautiful, and it was because I trusted Sharon to do what she does best!  In my trial, I said I wanted a more natural look for my make-up, but after that turned out so well, I just told Sharon to do whatever she wanted on the day.  And I’m glad I trusted her!  I was a little bit unsure of wearing so much make-up at first, but she told me to wait until I saw the pictures.  She was right!  It was perfect!  And I’m so happy now that I listened to her.  Plus, both hair and make-up stayed put all day.

Sharon was so easy to deal with as well.  I don’t know how many changes I made to our schedule or the number of people we had, but it was never a problem to ask her any question or change anything, and I really appreciated that.

Her team was fantastic as well.  Roisin did a great job on the bridesmaids, and Elizabeth made the moms feel beautiful.  In fact, when my sister in law got married last month (and had Sharon doing her hair and make-up that day as well), my Mom asked if Elizabeth could come for her again too!

Overall, I highly recommend Sharon!

Wedding Date: November 23, 2012

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Rachael Key
Rachael Key
Bride • May 14, 2013

If you are thinking of booking Sharon to do your wedding makeup do it now, before she books up. She is amazing. I booked Sharon from London based purely on these reviews and the photos on her website. I had my trial 6 months later and was not disappointed, in fact booking Sharon was one of the best decisions I made throughout the entire wedding and one of the few things that I didn’t worry about or second guess. She will put you at ease from the minute she walks through the door, is so professional and knows exactly what you need from her on the big day.

If I have one piece of advice for brides out there it would be to get Sharon to do your hair as well as makeup, I almost didn’t but luckily changed my mind at the last minute and she was able to fit it in. I didn’t have time for a trial for hair but based on my experience with the makeup I knew there wouldn’t be a problem and Sharon did the most amazing job on my unruly hair. I had an idea of what I wanted and after I showed her a few photos and my dress, she came up with something that was so much better, way nicer than anything I had seen in magazines. Looking back at the photos now I still cant believe how great I looked and how well the whole look came together.

I can’t thank Sharon enough and recommend her to anyone that will listen.

Wedding Date: February 22, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Laura Tompkins
Laura Tompkins
Bride • May 06, 2013

I was absolutely delighted with the hair and make up Sharon (and her assistant Roisin) did for myself, my 4 bridesmaids, my mum and my sister on our wedding day in January this year.

The main reason I opted for Sharon was because of the fantastic reviews and beautiful photographs evidencing her talent as a hair and make up artist. Sharon did not disappoint on the day and had myself and everyone else feeling beautiful and confident about the day ahead.  The other key reason I was delighted to have Sharon do the hair and make up for my wedding as living in Sydney and organising a wedding in Auckland meant I wanted vendors who were responsive by email. Sharon was just that and more, very professional and put up with me organising a trial months in advance on a weekend trip home.

The hair and make up stayed looking good throughout the whole day - notwithstanding the early start!

On top of feeling great about how we looked, I really appreciated how stress-free, fun and easy the process was. You even had enough time to do my family friend’s make up even though this wasn’t in the schedule.  I won’t hesitate in recommending you to friends in the future!

Many thanks,

Laura Tompkins (nee Giddens)

Wedding Date: January 5, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Joanna
Joanna
Bride • April 28, 2013

It’s taken me a while to get around to writing this but I needed to say thank you Sharon! Choosing you was definitely one of the best decisions I made for our wedding. Sharon did an amazing job on our hair and makeup. I didn’t have a trial which people said was a bit risky but I was confident from what I had seen and read that it would be okay and it was! We had a rough idea of what we wanted and Sharon ran with it and made us all look stunning. She was confident, professional, clearly experienced and just a lovely, reassuring person to have around on your wedding day. Thanks again, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone!

Wedding Date: January 7, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Jodie
Jodie
Bride • April 25, 2013

Highly recommend using Sharon for your wedding day. My and my bridemaids hair and makeup were beautiful. I had preceremony photos on a windy hot day so she did a great job I not only looked as good by the ceremony but hair and makeup hadn’t really changed except lippy when I got home.

Listen to her when she suggests bigger false lashes they take awhile to get used to but look amazing in photos.

She travelled done to Tauranga for our wedding which made her more expensive than some others but was totally worth it. She’s also a nice lady to have around when your getting ready.

Wedding Date: March 2, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Sarah
Sarah
Bride • April 11, 2013

Sharon did the hair and make-up for myself, 2 x bridesmaids, 2 x mothers and our flower girl.  Our group was relatively diverse in age, culture, and comfort with make-up and Sharon was able to make every one of us feel good and look great - whether that meant very little make-up or using the make-up someone had brought with them.  Nothing was a problem. 

She was calm and professional, and very flexible.

I’d have no hesitation in recommending Sharon for any event/occasion.

Wedding Date: March 31, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Ruth Goldwater
Ruth Goldwater
Bride • March 27, 2013

Sharon and her team were fantastic with me, my 3 bridesmaids, Mum and flower girl.  She kept the morning on track and made us all look and feel fantastic.  Our hair and makeup looked stunning and lasted really well throughout the day.

Sharon was really well organised and helped inject a sense of calm while we were all getting ready, and ensured there was always a bridesmaid on hand with bubbles for me when i was allowed a sip!  She also gave me really good tips on facials/brow threading in the lead up to the wedding which I’m glad I followed.

I would highly recommend Sharon, make sure you book early!

Wedding Date: March 9, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Maree Hanlon
Maree Hanlon
Bride • March 24, 2013

Where to start…..... What an amazing lady!! From the instant you begin interacting with her whether by email or in person you feel like you have known her for ages.
Sharon makes your feel totally at ease and then of course she makes you look and feel AMAZING!
Sharon is incredibly talented, professional and open to any suggestion/request. Her attention to detail is faultless.

I was extremely lucky to have had Sharon take care of myself, my sisters and my beautiful wee girls on the morning of our wedding.

I couldn’t speak more highly of her and if you are fortunate enough to secure a booking with her then too will then understand why I think she is so fantastic!!

Wedding Date: March 3, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Diana
Diana
Bride • February 11, 2013

Sharon was absolutely brilliant!  Sharon and her assistant did hair and makeup for me, my two bridesmaids and my mum.  We all just loved the attention to detail, quality and sense of calm that Sharon ensured on the day.  Our makeup looked just as perfect at the end of the day as it did at the beginning.

I was after a natural look so I still looked like me and Sharon’s work was just perfect, I felt amazing!

Sharon gave great tips for pre-wedding treatments and is a true professional.  Book her quick, particularly in peak season!

Wedding Date: February 9, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Abby
Abby
Bride • February 03, 2013

Sharon Kenny is amazing! She comes with my highest recommendations. Sharon did both mine and my sister’s weddings recently and just did such a great job. She was super efficient, calm and organised on the day, and I felt so comfortable knowing that she was doing my hair and make-up. I was so happy with how I looked. She did an outstanding job of my bridesmaids’ hair as well! They had so many compliments. She has incredible attention to detail and there are numerous lovely touches such as lavender essential oil on her brushes to calm you down, and a little kit of powder, glue if you cry your lashes off, lippy and of course miraculous sponges for tearful moments.

I can’t recommend her enough!

Wedding Date: December 16, 2012

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Hayley Russell
Hayley Russell
Bride • January 29, 2013

Sharon did the hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids. My hair was perfect - exactly what I wanted. Curls don’t usually last in my hair but they were perfect all day. My makeup was flawless. I had numerous comments on how beautiful it was.

Sharon was calm, organised, professional and punctual. She created a very relaxed atmosphere. I would highly recommend her.

Wedding Date: January 19, 2013

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Ula Heywood
Ula Heywood
Bride • January 16, 2013

We were so pleased that we booked Sharon Kenny and Roisin, as before the wedding we heard nothing but rave reviews about her being the best makeup artist in Auckland, which was very encouraging!  On the day she was punctual, organised, and really helped to settle our nerves.  She made us look elegant and radiant, and the look lasted well throughout the day, even in windy weather.  The trial was invaluable too, as she listens to what you’d like and adjusts on the day.  We would thoroughly recommend her to anyone who asked, and just wish we could recreate the looks she did with such apparent ease!  A highly skilled, lovely, and very talented lady!
Thank you :0)

Wedding Date: 03/11/12

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
Suzanne
Suzanne
Bride • December 03, 2012

I was a little bit insane at first and thought I would do my own wedding hair and make up.  But being someone who hardly ever wears make up and has curly hair (mind of it’s own), I decided that I would try to hair and make up artist. 

Reading reviews online, I decided to see if Sharon was available.  Thankfully she was!  At the trial she put me at ease and was really helpful in giving suggestions on what I needed to do so my hair would hold the curls she put in better.  And… my now husband loved the make up and hair from the trial! Big bonus as he prefers me without make up! I was slightly worried about my trial being the day before the wedding (my crazy work schedule and then she unfortunately got very ill on the first scheduled trial date) but had been assured by other vendors I went to (spray tan, nails) that Sharon would do a fantastic job and I wasn’t disappointed!

Sharon did a fantastic job on me and my mum on the wedding day.  My mum looked fantastic and Sharon really got her blue eyes to pop without looking overly made up.  And my make up was subtle but lovely.  I got many compliments that day on how I looked and I felt comfortable as well because my skin didn’t feel like it was completely plastered in make up. I looked fantastic and felt fantastic!

Sharon is also very easy to talk with and is very comfortable to be around!

Wedding Date: November 29, 2012

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Emma Khrapova
Emma Khrapova
Bride • October 05, 2012

Sharon was the perfect choice as a hair and makeup artist for our wedding in September. She was so friendly, calm, patient, and knowledgeable.
Sharon and her assistant made myself and my bridesmaids feel amazingly beautiful. My bridal party was very multi-cultural with my Indian MOH, and Chinese and Russian bridesmaids. Sharon and her assistant used amazing skill and brought out all our attributes perfectly. My Indian MOH was very nervous about how Sharon and her team were going to do her makeup, but was exceedingly happy with the results.
I would not hesitate at all in recommending Sharon as a hair and makeup artist for weddings or other events :D

Wedding Date: September 29, 2012

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Leodenelle Mathieson
Leodenelle Mathieson
Bride • July 22, 2012

I was so incredibly fortunate to have Sharon Kenny do my hair and makeup on my wedding day. She made me feel comfortable and I really trusted her direction with my make up and hair.

She made me feel so beautiful and despite all the chaos that was happening around us she stayed calm and got on with what she needed to do and the results were everything I had ever dreamed of.

She is an incredibly talented artist and is great to simply chat to and have a laugh with and I highly recommend her to everyone.

Thank you for everything you did Sharon!

Leodenelle.

x

Wedding Date: December 4, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Sarah
Sarah
Bride • July 02, 2012

I only wanted the best hair and makeup artist for my wedding and I definitely got that in hiring Sharon for my wedding. 
I got so many lovely comments about my hair and makeup, as did my MIL and my MOH.  Sharon makes you feel at ease and definitely like a princess.  She knows what suits you and I found her makeup to be long-lasting.  The fake lashes were fantastic and really made my eyes pop in the photos. 
Nothing was too much of a problem for her and even if you do not quite have a set idea of what you’d like, Sharon will help you come up with ideas to suit.  I felt so good on the day and I look fantastic in every single photo - just what any bride would want!

Wedding Date: May 19, 2012

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Emma Page
Emma Page
Bride • April 27, 2012

Sharon is professional, kind, humorous and very very talented.  From the first contact via email to the trial at my house to the big day itself, she was a pleasure to deal with. 
Sharon is on time, quick but thorough and easily adaptable.  Her ideas for my hair and makeup were brilliant (I didn’t really know what I wanted) and I can honestly say I have never felt so beautiful.
The makeup felt light, was amazingly well blended, stayed perfect through a warm sunny day and my hair stayed in place without looking “set”.  The false lashes were a great bonus and really accentuated my eyes.
I have recommended Sharon to other brides to be, as I found her work above and beyond what you would expect a hair and makeup artist to provide.  Many many thanks.

Wedding Date: April 14, 2012

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Mary-anne Adams
Mary-anne Adams
Bride • April 20, 2012

Sharon is amazing!!  I went to my makeup & hair trial and didn’t even take a photo - I explained what I wanted and she made me look so glamorous, it was just what I wanted! I looked just like a hollywood celebrity!!  I didn’t bother to get my bridesmaids trials - I knew she would make them look stunning.

Same again on the big day - no photos required, Sharon did my hair & makeup, three of my bridesmaids and my mother.  We all looked GORGEOUS!!  She even gave me a cute little pink bag that had touch up lip gloss and powder - I love pink it was so so very cute, just one of those little things that you remember!  My photos look amazing, and it is all thanks to Sharon!

Sharon has a wealth of experience, ladies you dont realise how little time you have on the day - and Sharon was able to give direction and timeframes as to when and who she needed so we could all keep doing the finishing touches of the venue so it was perfect. 

If you are anything like me, you will drink a lot of champaign and the last thing you are thinking of is touching up your makeup lol my makeup & hair lasted all night - I also “trashed my dress” (I had a beach wedding) so a lot of water was splashed around etc and nothing faded/wore off - except my lipgloss and you know how that happened!

I cant thank her enough, she is truly an inspiration.

Thank you Sharon!

Wedding Date: April 7, 2012

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Jenna Leigh Evans
Jenna Leigh Evans
Bride • April 09, 2012

Sharon did a fantastic job with the hair and makeup for my wedding. We had a great time getting ready and Sharon was wonderful, keeping us nice and calm and relaxed. We all looked absolutely perfect, I have never felt so beautiful before in my life.
I (unintentionally) had a really good go at crying Sharon’s hard work off during our ceremony, but at the end of the evening everything was still in its proper place and looking great. Thank you so much Sharon for making us feel like a million dollars for my big day!

Wedding Date: April 5, 2012

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Tania Deighton
Tania Deighton
Bride • April 08, 2012

I initially hired Sharon to do my bridesmaids hair and makeup but just my hair.  I’m normally the one doing up all my friends and family for special occasions so I’m very fussy and due to all the disappointing times I have had my makeup done proffessionally, I had lost faith that anyone would do a decent job so opted to do it myself….That was until I meet Sharon and watched her start on my bridesmaids, I was blown away!  Needless to say I was kicking myself for not booking her for my makeup 2!  Thankfully she kindly agreed to squeeze me in and I’m so so glad she did!  Sharon is without a doubt the only proffesional that has really impressed me, she is an absolute perfectionist with an eye for what suits your individual colouring and features.  Sharon is the best of the best without a doubt.

Wedding Date: February 3, 2012

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Amanda Springett
Amanda Springett
Bride • March 30, 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful experience in making my wedding day extra special.  I had such a wonderful morning with my bridesmaids.  I looked amazing and could not fault anything.  On such a windy Auckland day my hair outlasted the whole day and evening.  No touch ups needed on the makeup either! 
I would recommend your expertise to anyone wanting to feel like a princess on their wedding day or any other event.

Wedding Date: March 1, 2012

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Kristy Fraser-Kirk
Kristy Fraser-Kirk
Bride • March 07, 2012

To me finding someone who was exceptional at Hair and Make up was obviously a given but it was more important for me to choose someone who was an ease to be around and who I knew would bring a sense of calm to a morning that almost always is a little stressful.

Every bride wants to look beautiful on their big day and Sharon and Roisin made sure of that (thanks guys!) but what I didn’t pay for was exactly what I wanted. Sitting in that Hair and Make Up chair is where I probably did the most of my thinking before walking down the aisle to my future husband. It was a calm and peaceful environment broken with fits of giggles and some choked up moments that leave your throat and words unable to surface.

Sharon and her team are the utter perfectionists, the consummate professionals and also some of the most loveliest people you’ll encounter on your wedding journey.

Sharon your brushes, blushes and lipstick touched my face but what you did was touch my family and my heart.

Thank you
Kristy x

Wedding Date: December 31, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Kim
Kim
Bride • February 22, 2012

Sharon was absolutely fantastic.  Sharon, along with her assistant, arranged the hair and makeup for my two bridesmaids, my mum and myself.  Everybody looked and felt stunning and it was more perfect than what I could have imagined.  She is extremely talented and I was delighted with her results.  Sharon’s manner was excellent.  She was so professional and helped make the morning of the big day so much fun for us all.

I give Sharon my highest recommendation and will not hesitate to use her again for other occassions.

Wedding Date: November 19, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Angela Fischer
Angela Fischer
Bride • February 14, 2012

Sharon and Rosin did an amazing job on our hair and make up for my wedding.  We all looked so fabulous and received many compliments on the day!  I can’t recommend Sharon enough and will be using her again for any upcoming events!

Wedding Date: November 26, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Anna
Anna
Bride • February 07, 2012

I can’t speak highly enough of Sharon.  She was an absolutely pleasure to have around, so professional, friendly and fun.  We all felt very confident that she would make us look great, so it was a very relaxed day.  If you want a guarantee that everything will go smoothly and that you will feel fantastic, then definitely choose Sharon to do your hair and makeup smile

Wedding Date: October 28, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Denise
Denise
Bride • February 06, 2012

Sharon you are one amazing lady! Sharon is not only a great make up artist/hairstylist, she was hilarious and helped me and girls relax on the morning of the big day. She made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day - my husband cried when he saw me walk down the aisle! She is a true professional, listened to our requests and also provided really great suggestions. On the big day, I let her do what she thought would look great and I trusted her. The girls also looked fabulous and catered to their needs. She is punctual, uses the best products and makes you feel at ease. I would highly recommend Sharon to all bride-to-be’s out there. x

Wedding Date: February 4, 2012

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Farah
Farah
Bride • February 05, 2012

Where do I start when writing a review for Sharon’s amazing work…... For me, Sharon was a life saver!!! When I started looking at make-up artists for my big day, I was quite overwhelmed with so many different ones…I had contacted Sharon at the time but ended up making the mistake of booking with another make-up artist who left me so upset and un-happy after the trial I had with them. .. six weeks out from the wedding, I was in a panic. I contacted Sharon to find out if by any miracle, she would be available for my big day. She promptly responded to advise me that she has had a cancellation and she was available. I could not believe my luck!

Sharon was so professional and managed to calm me down after she heard about my bad experience with the other artist. She was flexible in arranging a trial as quickly as possible to ease my mind. As soon as I met Sharon, I knew I could trust her.. She is such an incredible person and so professional, and most importantly, she was so fantastic in listening to exactly what I wanted and managed to make me look amazing - and that was just the trial!! After the trial, Sharon was so easy to contact about various queries etc leading up to the big day.

The last few weeks flew by and before I knew it, Sharon was back at my front door on my big day. She even arranged for an assistant to come with her to attend to the mother of the groom and the mother of the bride to ensure we weren’t pushed for time which was so great. On the actual day, there are no words that can explain how fantastic Sharon was, she took control of everything to ensure I wasn’t stressed or worried, all the while making it so much fun as well. Sharon has an amazing ability to relate to exactly how brides are feeling and understands that every tiny detail is in fact a BIG deal for the bride so she takes it seriously and does whatever it takes to ensure you’re pleased with the final product. For the whole day, I got so many compliments about my hair and make-up from all the guests and it is all thanks to Sharon.

I can’t recommend her enough to anyone who is looking for a hair and make-up artist - I know firsthand how daunting it is when starting the search as there are SO many out there but if you come across Sharon and she is available for your big day, don’t make the mistake I did - BOOK HER IMMEDIATELY as you truly can’t get go wrong! Thank you so much Sharon for everything!!

Wedding Date: November 12, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Josianne
Josianne
Bride • January 24, 2012

I chose Sharon to do my hair, as well as that of my maid-of-honour, for my wedding on Waiheke Island. I found her through an internet search, and read all of her excellent reviews. It was particularly important for me to be comfortable with her, as we were travelling from Canada and would not see her until the actual morning of the wedding. In her communication with me through e-mail prior to the big day, she was always friendly, professional and helpful in terms of suggestions. I actually sent her photos of what I didn’t want, and based on that she came up with a wonderful hairstlye for me. From the moment she met us at the venue, she was extremely friendly and personable and made the whole experience fun. It was like having a girlfriend with us…

She did an excellent job on the makeup as well, and she is a complete professional. This was reflected in the gorgeous wedding photos, which she is in large part responsible for. I would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone - she formed part of the incredible memories I have of that day. Thanks Sharon!!!!

Wedding Date: November 1, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Jonine Hamilton
Jonine Hamilton
Bride • January 22, 2012

Sharon was absolutley amazing on my wedding day!

I’m not usually a makeup wearing gal, but she made the whole process extremley enjoyable.

She was very professional, had a great sense of humour (she needed one with my cheeky bridemaids) and was just amazing with her makeup and hairstyling skills… I’ve never seen someone do hair so quickly, yet so beautifully.

The first thing that came out of my husband’s mouth, was how beautiful I looked and I got non-stop compliments the entire day/night!

If you want the best hair and makeup in town… Sharon’s your best and only bet!

Wedding Date: January 21, 2012

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Hannah
Hannah
Bride • January 22, 2012

What can I say - Sharon is an absolute genius and such a pleasure to be around. Everyone commented on how natural and gorgeous our makeup looked and it stayed perfect right until the end of the night!

I would highly recommend Sharon as the best bridal makeup artist in Auckland - absolutely amazing. And so much fun too- she really helps calm those pre wedding nerves.

Thanks Sharon.x

Wedding Date: January 5, 2012

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Toni
Toni
Bride • September 06, 2011

I cannot recommend Sharon enough. She totally understood what look I was after and managed it without any fuss. She was warm, affable and she genuinely cared about how I looked and how I felt as a bride. It was a long day and after twelve hours of racing around I was still looking fabulous. Thanks so much Sharon, you’re superb at what you do. Toni

Wedding Date: August 12, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Monique Teterin
Monique Teterin
Bride • June 15, 2011

Sharon was AMAZING!!!!!!

I had total faith in her being able to make myself, my 3 bridesmaids, flower girl, mum and mother-in-law look fab on the day and she did not disappoint.

She calm yet fun on the day. She took care of everything telling us what to do, where to go. And her last minute advice was great.

On behalf of my bridal party, family and husband…Thank you sharon. You truly are an incredible person!

Wedding Date: May 6, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Pepita
Pepita
Bride • June 14, 2011

I’m lucky enough to have worked with lots of makeup artists all over the world for photo shoots in glossy magazines… and I was absolutely amazed with Sharon! She’s magical!

Living in Hong Kong meant I only met Sharon 3 days before our wedding… I felt like I known her all my life! Such a compassionate, warm and lovely person.

We had amazing comments from guests all day on our hair and makeup. I would highly recommend Sharon in every way! She couldn’t have done a more beautiful, perfect job on my bridemaids, my mum and I.

Thank you again for all your hard work!

Wedding Date: April 23, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Samantha
Samantha
Bride • May 31, 2011

Sharon was absolutely amazing! Such professionalism and such a lovely person. She did an outstanding job on the make up and hair for my bridesmaids and myself. She makes you feel relaxed the whole time which is exactly what i was looking for in my hair and make up artist. My husband to be was completely gobsmacked when he saw me and couldn’t stop saying how beautiful I looked!

I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a calm relaxing lady, with excellent time management and attention to detail.

Thank you so much you made me feel like a million bucks!

Wedding Date: January 14, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Victoria
Victoria
Bride • May 20, 2011

Sharon did the hair and make up for myself, my four bridesmaids and also our flower girl. From the moment she walked into the room it was non stop fun and laughter.

She had a way of making everyone relax and enjoy every moment of getting ready! The standard of hair and makeup was outstanding. We all felt so beautiful and were so happy with the end result.

She has this ability to bring out your best features with her makeup. Sharon also has an amazing way of taking a handful of different hair ideas and turning it into exactly what you want.

Sharon and her girls are professional, highly talented,  caring and go beyond the call of duty!

Thanks Sharon x

Wedding Date: December 11, 2010

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Winnie He
Winnie He
Bride • March 27, 2011

Sharon is definitely the best make up artiest. I have never seen myself looking so beautiful. When i first emailed her, she replied in a timely manner, she also confirmed my booking month before my wedding which made my planning job much easier. Her make up skill is fantastic. The way she transformed me was magical.
Everyone loves my make up and hair. and it last the whole day.
I would definitely recommend Sharon for your wedding or any other event. She will definitely make you look amazing.

Wedding Date: January 8, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Vicki
Vicki
Bride • March 26, 2011

I don’t often wear makeup or get glammed up so the transformation was even more fabulous, I’ve never looked better thats a certainty, nor will I again I’m sure. Me, my 3 bridesmaids & my mum were all whipped up in a matter of hours & ready with time to spare. Thanks for making me a beautiful bride Sharon smile

Wedding Date: January 15, 2011

  • 43211
    4
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
Satya
Satya
Bride • March 24, 2011

Sharon was great! smile she made me look and feel very glamorous, she managed to create what I had envisioned for my self, and i was really worried no one would be able to pull it off! So I’m very happy and I felt fantastic the whole night thanks to her smile

Thanks so much Sharon…
Your awesome smile
xxxx Satya

Wedding Date: January 27, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Allie
Allie
Bride • March 22, 2011

I was really fortunate to have Sharon to do my hair and make-up for my wedding, as I can only describe her as an incredibly gifted hair and make-up artist. She listened to what I wanted and was very sensitive and intuitive about what would work for my particular type of hair, complexion and colouring.
 
Sharon is a truly lovely person, and from the first moment I contacted her, I felt confident I was in excellent hands. She is very professional, always punctual, and immediately responds to any questions with helpful and practical advice. At the same time she is like a best friend, we had great fun on the morning of the wedding, and she really helped me to relax. When Sharon had finished my hair and makeup, it looked stunning, and I felt a million dollars. I really couldn’t have imagined a better start the day, and words just can’t thank her enough.
 
I would definitely recommend Sharon, not only for weddings, but for any occasion that requires her special magic to create beautiful hair and make-up.

Wedding Date: February 11, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Evette
Evette
Bride • March 20, 2011

There is absolutely nothing but positive things I can say about Sharon and her quality of work.

She (and her assistant Michelle) did a fantastic job of the hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids. The colours and styles fitted perfectly with all our skin tones and hair types.

She was professional and compassionate, and I would use her services again in a heartbeat if I had the opportunity.
Not only did she do a fantastic job of the way we looked, but help keep me calm when I needed it too.
Thanks so very much Sharon.

Wedding Date: February 18, 2011

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Emma Frewer
Emma Frewer
Bride • March 18, 2011

What can I say Sharon is an absolute superstar who helped make my wedding day truly perfect. I planned the whole wedding from the UK and Sharon was great right from the very start with suggestions and tips and constantly putting me at ease.

Our flight was delayed due to bad weather so I ended up only having my trial 4 days before the actual wedding, but at no point was I worried due to Sharon’s professionalism.

On the day Sharon was great fun, calming and worked her magic amazingly!! Having never met my bridesmaid or mum before she totally took into consideration how they liked their make up to be done and they were both thrilled with the results and looked wonderful.

I could not of asked for a better person, everyone said how beautiful I looked and my hair and makeup stayed perfect the whole day.

For anyone wondering if you should book Sharon - yes you should she is absolutely fantastic!!!

Wedding Date: December 30, 2010

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Sacha Barrack
Sacha Barrack
Bride • March 16, 2011

I couldn’t recommend Sharon Kenny more. She is amazing. On my wedding day we had the incredibly sad tragedy of my Nana dying right before our eyes as we had our hair and makeup done.

Sharon, and her assistant Rubie, were incredible. Sharon manned the phone to the ambulance (and even shooed away a camera crew that arrived with them to maintain our privacy), while her assistant Rubie comforted me throughout my bridesmaids performing CPR on my Nana.

The composure and compassion shown by Sharon and Rubie was amazing. They gave us some space for an hour while we delayed things - and then Sharon worked incredibly hard to get us all ready in time for our wedding. The job she did was fantastic. I have never seen myself look so beautiful - it was like a different person was looking back at me in the mirror.

My bridesmaids hair and makeup was stunning - they looked so gorgeous. Sharon worked quickly and was so easy to get along with. There’s no one else I’d ever rather have to get my hair and makeup done by professionally.

I cant thank her enough for all she did for us that day - to her care and understanding, her friendlyness, and for managing to turn a tear stained, bloated face into something truly gorgeous. My husband says he was actually pinching himself on the hand as I walked down the aisle to stop himself from crying.

Thanks so much Sharon!

Wedding Date: December 4, 2010

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5

Sign In

Sign in using the form below

Create an Account

Please choose account type
x

Create an Account

  • This will be your sign in username

  • Use your real first & last name

Create an Account

  • This will be your sign in username

  • Your real full name - not business name

Forgot Password

Please enter the email address you signed up with and we'll send you instructions for resetting your password.