All 25 Reviews for The Bridal Outlet

Return to listing Write a review
Lisa Squire
Lisa Squire
Bride • January 13, 2016

The Bridal Outlet was only the second store that I had looked at dresses at, and with being unhappy with all the dresses I tried on at the first store I was feeling a bit nervous that I was never going to find anything that suited my body type which is a bit chubbier… but as soon as I walked in the door of the Bridal Outlet I was greeted by a bubbly shop assistant ( I think her name was Virginia) and she instantly made me feel at ease by choosing out dresses which were exactly what I had said I wanted.  She helped me in to every gown and despite them not all fitting properly was able to give me an idea of what I would look like in it in the right size.  I tried on roughly 5 dresses at my time there and I ended up putting the first dress I tried on again and I was still madly in love with it.  So that was the dress that I went with.  I was very happy with the price of all the dresses that I had tried on.  I would most definitely and have been recommending the Bridal Outlet to other Brides as it was a great experience for me in the store, I was made up to feel like a bride with shoes and jewellery and a fake bouquet of flowers and made to walk through the middle of the store, it made me feel that it was really happening I was getting married!.  Again Id just like to say a big thankyou to the Bridal outlet for helping me find the dress of my dreams! On the day I could not have imagined myself in anything other then that dress.

Wedding Date: December 5, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 43211
    4
r c
r c
Bride • December 15, 2015

I would fully recommend this shop to any brides looking for a reasonably priced dress. It was really easy to make an appointment and I felt welcome when I arrived. It was my first time trying on dresses and I was a bit unsure of what I wanted and where to start. Brittany was incredible. She helped me try on a couple that I liked the look of and then took the fragmented comments I made and found me the perfect dress. I especially appreciated that she checked with me before even showing me the dress as it was slightly outside of the price range that I had indicated. Overall I was very well looked after and these guys went out of their way to make sure that they accommodated my needs to insure I could get the dress that I loved. A definite place to at least visit as you try to find that perfect dress and a lovely place to get started if you are unsure quite what you are looking for.

Wedding Date: April 3, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Jacki
Jacki
Bride • August 24, 2015

If you want the best bride-to-be experience, be sure to visit Bridal Outlet in Onehunga!  Bridal Outlet was only the 3rd wedding dress store I had ever entered and I’m incredulously thankful I went there!  I only knew of the fabric I wanted my dress in, nothing more, but once I entered their store I was immediately taken care of.  The ladies (particularly Brittany and Virginia) were not only genuine in their interest and approach but were a wellspring of knowledge and ideas - with styling and otherwise.  I was thoroughly taken care of and they made sure that all of my questions were answered, needs were catered to and expectations fully met.  Their bridal range is exquisite, and of course their prices are reason alone to go there!  If you’re up to it - let them suggest one of their dresses for your body shape - you won’t be disappointed.  That’s what I did and I’m pleased to say I’ll be wearing one of the most beautiful dresses I’ve ever seen on my wedding day in less than two weeks!

Wedding Date: September 5, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 43211
    4
Amie Barnes
Amie Barnes
Bride • August 20, 2015

This was my 2nd stop in Dress shopping and really I wasn’t expecting the gorgeous little boutique store I walked into! Virginia is amazing, she really is in her professional element. I answered a quick questionnaire so she could ‘get’ me and then went and tried on a few I think it was the 3rd dress I tried on again and ended up buying! Although there’s a few marks so dress needs dry cleaning and things to fix and add I want done to dress I was given contact details to an awesome dressmaker! So if your looking for good honest advice go see Virginia!

Wedding Date: February 27, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 43211
    4
  • 54321
    5
Steph Yeandle
Steph Yeandle
Bride • July 22, 2015

My wedding is on a very tight budget and when I found this outlet store on the internet I was delighted. This was the first time I had been wedding dress shopping and was only going in to get an idea for styles and prices, as I really wanted to find my wedding dress with my mum, who lives in England and is coming out in December.

The lady who helped me was absolutely fantastic. She asked me a few questions about the wedding, my budget and dress styles I liked and then she went and chose the most beautiful dress from the rack. She also chose a few different styles I went and tried them on. The first gown she picked out was the first one I tried on and it was absolutely stunning. I found it hard trying on dresses without my mum but she was extremely understanding and even let me take a few pictures and a video to send to her. After trying on a couple more dresses, all of which were lovely, I finally tried on the first dress again and decided to buy it there and then.

Once again the lovely lady was kind enough to say that if I wanted to I could bring the dress back in when my mum gets to New Zealand so we could have the proper experience of trying on dresses again before trying on the dress that I had actually bought.

I was overwhelmed by the friendliness, thoughfulness and kindness of the staff in the store and would recommend them to anyone. The dresses are beautiful and heavily discounted, with nothing wrong with them. The expertise of the staff is great when knowing what will suit and they are fantastically honest in letting you know if something doesn’t work. Very very happy with my experience smile

Wedding Date: February 5, 2016

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
K
K
Bride • May 04, 2015

Thank you to the lady (dont remember her name) who helped me choose my dress. My first time trying wedding dresses on-experience was a 1/10. Very poor customer service! Being my first time trying on dresses i had visioned something else. The first dress i tried on the ‘lady” advised me to lose 2kgs! second dress she sort-of told me that it was too expensive for me. I did have a budget but i wanted to see other styles within my price range!! I didn’t even bother to try on anymore dresses even thou i really wanted too.

I will be making a formal complaint.

Never recommend this place to anyone!!!

Wedding Date: May 15, 2015

  • 14321
    1
  • 32121
    3
  • 14321
    1
  • 21321
    2
Gemma Day 518
Gemma Day 518
Bride • April 19, 2015

Thank you to the lovely ladies at The Bridal Outlet who helped me choose the most gorgeous dress I could imagine for my big day. This was my first time trying dresses with my mum, and I didn’t expect to buy straight away - but we did! You have an amazing selection of lovely dresses, and you gave me your full attention in finding and trying on dresses. I couldn’t be happier with the experience and my dress!

Wedding Date: October 23, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
Rangi
Rangi
Bride • March 20, 2015

I highly recommend this store especially for anyone looking for a great deal, with awesome genuine service in a relaxed and welcoming environment.

I expected to be looking for a dress for ages but this was the very first wedding dress shop I went to and when I found the most beautiful dress ever with a near perfect fit knew I didn’t need to look any further.

The Bridal Outlet had a great range of styles and sizes and prices to choose from.

The ladies were very helpful (without being annoying or pushy) and had great advice, the atmosphere was nice and relaxed but they still made sure to make my mother sister and I feel welcome and special.

I picked a matching bolero and veil from here too - they recommended a dress maker for the minor alterations I need done **and** I got a free little flower girls dress thrown in for my step-daughter to be, so now we can both play dress-ups and feel like princesses till the wedding day smile

Wedding Date: November 21, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 54321
    5
Nicola Cahill
Nicola Cahill
Bride • March 07, 2015

I thought I was going to be shopping for months in the search for my dress, but this was my second store I had tried and I bought it that same day!  Virginia was extremely helpful, she listened to my needs and found the perfect dress first try!  I was pleased with the attention she gave me, and the time spent on trying all the accessories too.  This shop is worth a try for sure grin

Wedding Date: October 22, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 43211
    4
  • 54321
    5
Florence
Florence
Bride • February 19, 2015

After fruitless efforts to get a quality dress under $500.00, i was referred by a staff at Astral Bridal to try out The Bridal Outlet. It was definitely the best advise i got ever since i started my wedding planning. Following several tries at different dresses, Virginia simply pointed out to one dress that Ayser and I seem to have overlooked for unknown reasons, on trying it on it seemed like the dress was specifically designed for me.

I sure left there a very happy bride to be and would definitely refer all intending brides i know of to try them out.

Thanks alot to the team once more.

Wedding Date: November 21, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Shona Carle
Shona Carle
Bride • January 28, 2015

My sister and I went looking for a dress to wear for my wedding in March, and had the most delightful experience at The Bridal Outlet shop.

Virginia was more than helpful and knowledgeable, and by the time we left, an hour or two later, I felt like I had made a friend .....as well as purchasing the most stunning dress at a hugely reduced price!

I was very grateful for Virginias innate sense of style and knowledge as finding the perfect dress for the occasion had been proving rather difficult up till now.

I also found a great pair of wedding sandals, and beautiful earrings .....perfect for the big day.

Wedding Date: March 20, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Ala Leuga
Ala Leuga
Bride • November 19, 2014

If you want something unique at a bargain price Virginia will deliver brilliant service. One of a kind. I would rate more if I could.

Wedding Date: October 18, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Taryn
Taryn
Bride • September 22, 2014

What a wonderful experience I had here! Virginia was so helpful, accommodating and honest. She really knows what she is talking about, and it paid to follow her advice and try on several different styles, as the dress I ended up choosing was one which I didn’t initially think would suit me - but it is perfect, and I can’t wait to wear it on my wedding day! Virginia was able to help me view the dress in different ways, pinning on different sleeves and veils to really get a clear picture of what it would look like. She was also very understanding when I wanted my out-of-town Mum to come up and see the dress before I bought it. A thoroughly worthwhile experience - I highly recommend shopping here!

Wedding Date: March 27, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 43211
    4
Abby
Abby
Bride • September 19, 2014

Virginia and her team were warm, professional and helpful from the start. They took the time to understand what I was looking for in a wedding dress and I really appreciated their approach - there was no charge for trying on as many dresses as I wanted to, I didn’t feel rushed and there was great communication throughout the process.

They helped me find a dress I absolutely love and which feels very much me, complete with veil and shoes. I’m so grateful and can’t wait to put it on again for my wedding…

Thanks so much Virginia smile

Wedding Date: April 17, 2015

  • 43211
    4
  • 54321
    5
  • 32121
    3
  • 54321
    5
Amelia Henderson
Amelia Henderson
Bride • August 01, 2014

I am getting married in 3 months and I’ve just had a baby about 12 weeks ago. I didnt have a dress and by this time panic was starting to settle in. I was nervous to look for a wedding dress because didnt know how I would look after having a baby also whether I would find my dream dress. A friend of mine sent me a link to the Bridal Outlet website and it looked great and affordable.  So I went in with my bridesmaid not expecting to buy anything.

The moment I walked in there I was greeted with a smile and they were so warm and helpful. They were great at listening to my needs and what I wanted in a dress. I felt very comfortable. After a couple of dresses I unexpectedly found the one. She knew exactly what I wanted and it fit me perfect. I felt like a bride.  I would highly recommend coming here. They are great and very professional I cant wait to pick up my dress in a couple of weeks I cant believe I found my dream dress here and it came at a great price too!

Wedding Date: November 15, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Rachel Ryan
Rachel Ryan
Bride • July 22, 2014

While I didn’t end up purchasing my dress from The Bridal Outlet, I must commend Virginia on her exceptional customer service!

I really enjoyed visiting the store.  Virginia was so warm and welcoming and extremely helpful!  She was a real stand-out.  I really enjoyed our email correspondence before arriving at the store.  Virginia was helpful and honest - two traits that go a very long way in this industry!  Thank you for your help, Virginia.

Wedding Date: February 28, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 32121
    3
  • 43211
    4
Andrea
Andrea
Bride • April 25, 2014

I wasn’t looking for my wedding gown that day, but we happened to spot The Bridal Outlet as we drove down the street, so we stopped for a quick look.  That quick look turned into a shopping spree!  The dresses are wonderful, the prices are fabulous, Virginia is lovely (and honest), and the whole experience was personal and enjoyable.  I also bought matching shoes and purse, and could have gone crazy with all the other reasonably priced items in the store.

I highly recommend The Bridal Outlet for brides looking for their gowns, bridesmaids’ dresses, flowergirls’ dresses, or accessories.  Definitely amazing value for money, and Virginia makes you feel very welcome and special.

I can’t wait to wear my gown on the special day…

Andrea.

Wedding Date: August 16, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 54321
    5
Monique
Monique
Bride • April 09, 2014

I had been looking at wedding dresses and loved the dresses at Astra Bridal but couldn’t imagine spending that much on a dress.  I then saw that they had a outlet store.  I found a dress on their website and emailed the store.
The quick and friendly reply from Virginia was so warm and inviting she had such lovely things to say and made me feel so excited to try the dress on.
Her warm and friendly nature just made the whole experience so amazing and everything I could have wished for.  Not only did I feel like a princess when I tried it on, but Virginia gave me her honest opinion and made me feel so special.
Not only did she go out of her way to help me with all my questions she even followed up on a torsolette as they didn’t have the right size for me.  Thank you so much Virginia for making such a special moment in a girl’s life so memorable.
I would have no hesitation to recommended you to anyone and if you are looking for the whole experience make sure you have a look at The Bridal Outlet.

Thank you again I can’t wait to wear it!!!!!!!
Monique Koch
xxxx

Wedding Date: March 9, 2015

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Ellimay
Ellimay
Bride • March 01, 2014

Can’t believe I have my dress so soon! I have my great grandmother’s veil from the 1920s to wear so finding a dress to compliment it was very important. After a day of growing disappointment in my search I stopped off at the bridal outlet on my way home. I’m so glad I did! I tried on 4 designer dresses after explaining what I was after. I fell in love with two of the dresses and was torn in my decision, but the team was so lovely and accommodating. They dressed me up in my veil and made me feel really quite special - the veil matched one of the gowns perfectly! Sold! Not once did I feel rushed, the atmosphere was personal and friendly and the ladies listen to what YOU like, offering advice where needed.
To make my day even better my dress had 75% off the original retail price! Talk about meant to be smile  Thanks ladies, I can recommend The Bridal Outlet to others

Wedding Date: 02/07/2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 54321
    5
Sophia
Sophia
Bride • February 24, 2014

After weeks and weeks of trying to find a gown at a price I could live with I went to the bridal outlet. At first I was skeptic that I would find anything and was on the verge of throwing in the towel. Virginia and the team were so helpful and down to earth in helping me find a gown. I found a lovely simple gown that I would alter to make it one of a kind and very personal. I am so thankful that I was able to find a dress that was one of a kind and well within my intended budget! Thank you !

Wedding Date: February 1, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 43211
    4
  • 54321
    5
Gina
Gina
Bride • February 19, 2014

Virginia at the Bridal Outlet was so helpful and knowledgeable when trying to find ‘the’ dress for me.  She was such an expert at getting me in and out of all those dresses and really helped me make the right decision with all the facts and within my budget.
The range of dresses was impressive and I felt that I had a very good variety to choose from of the style I wanted.
The whole experience was very exciting and although at first daunting it was great to have an expert to help you understand what the really important things were in order to make the right decision. 
I highly recommend the Bridal Outlet for excellent service and value for money!

Wedding Date: 26/07/2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Ivana
Ivana
Bride • December 10, 2013

About a month ago I decided to go and start looking at dresses with my mum and my sister. We went to one shop and then I remembered that a friend of mine strongly suggested I go to The Bridal Outlet. So we drove to the shop with my sister and my mum. Within minutes from entering the store, Virginia had my requirements and she was bringing me dresses to try. All of the dresses were designer dresses and the prices were very affordable. I was suggested 4 dresses, they were all gorgeous and I could see myself walking down the isle in any of these dresses, of course one of them really got my attention. Virginia was very honest with her feedback and was full with ideas how I can alter the dress to get what I wanted. She straight away suggested a very nice veil which fitted perfectly with the wedding dress as well.
I still cant believe it took me only 1h in The Bridal Outlet shop and I found THE dress and the veil I wanted. It took me weeeeeks to find my engagement dress. It shows how easy it is to find what you are after when you are a the right shop with a little help of an amazing team. I will be back for shoes and other accessories grin

Wedding Date: February 20, 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
Sharon
Sharon
Bride • December 05, 2013

Virginia and her team are amazing!  I couldn’t have received better attention and support to find my wedding dress.  Virginia found out important details about venue, size, and style of wedding I was having and was super organised with a range of dresses to try prior to me arriving.  Once Virginia had viewed a couple of dresses on me and worked out what suited my body shape and personality she found a whole lot more wonderful dresses. 
I walked out with the whole wedding attire - dress, shoes, undergarments, veil, and jewellery. Beautifully made and all heavily discounted which made it even more exciting as I got everything I needed for my big day under my dress budget!  Thank you so much Virginia and team - I am looking forward to my big day thanks to your wonderful help.

Wedding Date: 23

  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 43211
    4
  • 54321
    5
CHarmaine
CHarmaine
Bride • November 27, 2013

I had been searching for a wedding dress for several weeks, trying to find a beautiful dress at an affordable price. I was delighted when a friend put me onto the Bridal outlet shop in Onehunga and I met Virginia. After listening to the kind of design I had in mind, she showed me several dresses and gave her honest opinion on each one as I tried them on. Each dress was beautifully made and available at very reasonable prices. She has a great range of styles and fabrics and all the accessories a bride could want. If you are looking for a beautiful gown at realistic prices, visit the Bridal outlet store. You won’t be disappointed.

Wedding Date: 7 feburary 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 54321
    5
Trinity Lawrence
Trinity Lawrence
Bride • November 27, 2013

Veronica and the team at The Bridal Outlet made what could easily be the hardest decision you can make for your wedding (other than deciding to spend the rest of your life with someone lol)  - really easy and fun. They had a good range of affordable, yet stunning gowns to chose from and were very quick to pick up on the style I liked - without being pushy or trying to “up sell” me.  The store is welcoming (unlike others that can make you feel like you can’t afford to breathe in them!! wink and has a nice selection of wedding apparel and accessories to shop.
Definitely recommend!

Wedding Date: 10 May 2014

  • 54321
    5
  • 43211
    4
  • 43211
    4
  • 54321
    5

Sign In

Sign in using the form below

Create an Account

Please choose account type
x

Create an Account

  • This will be your sign in username

  • Use your real first & last name

Create an Account

  • This will be your sign in username

  • Your real full name - not business name

Forgot Password

Please enter the email address you signed up with and we'll send you instructions for resetting your password.